We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Suzhou
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveler rating
406
114
26
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
114
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake viewjinji lakeriva restaurantgreat hotelsteak restaurantamusement parkindian foodbusiness tripthe club loungetimes squarebusiness travelerduty managershopping mallindoor poolrooms are spaciousbreakfast buffetpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 562 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Just completed my 5th stay at suzhou continental, the stunning view of Jin Ji Lake still takes my breath away at night.

Staffs, especially Mesa in the lounge and Annie at the front desk, are very helpful and sweet.

Air conditioning works slowly sometimes, but the noise is slight and unnoticeable.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are worth the dime
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt_Ma_YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable. We will shared your comments with Annie,Mesa and the team in our Front desk. They are deeply appreciative of your recognition.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is my 2nd stay in intercontinental for business trip. The service never disappointed me. I like the layout of the guestroom with cosy bed & sofa. The bath in the bath tub allows me to have a relaxed time after the long day. There are many great shops & restaursnts adjacent to the hotels which are in walking distance. I do not mind make a recommendation to friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ccpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our hotel facilities helped make your feel enjoyable.

Thank you again for your recommendation and support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

This was my first trip to China and I found the hotel to be very comfortable. I was here for a long time on business but it went quickly because the staff was so welcoming. Some took the time to establish a personal relationship. The Kathryn, Javier, Annie and Jason were helpful and added a personal touch. The location near a shopping mall was convenient for finding something to do or eat in the evening

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yash F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward. We will shared your comments with the team in our Front desk team and they are deeply appreciative of your recognition.
Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

It's really nice hotel for family weenkend trip. Could enjoy the seafood bufet restaurant which is located in 1st floor.
Also, could enjoy the Jinji lake park. Lots of restaurants and pubs are located near by hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winston0921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our rooms, Food and Beverage helped make your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward.
Thank you again for yoursupport and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I have stayed many times at the Intercontinental Suzhou for business purposes. Many of my trips were for lengthy stays. This hotel was excellent in terms of service and amenities. In particular, Annie was very attentative to our needs and made us feel very welcome and at home. Overall, all the people that worked at the hotel are very friendly and attentative to our needs. Great hotel for business people traveling and staying in the area. The steak house in the hotel is also fantastic.

Room Tip: Make sure you are in a room with good signal quality for wireless. Some rooms are better than others.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
icsuzhou, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental Suzhou, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear InterContinental Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay at InterContinental Suzhou. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped make your visit enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence at every level and to learn that our professionalism and attention to detail did not go unnoticed, is the best reward. We will shared your comments with Annie and the team in our Front desk. They are deeply appreciative of your recognition.
Thank you again for your support and we look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back to the InterContinental Suzhou in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews