We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great indian food in China, whats not to love?”

Namaste Indian Cuisine
Ranked #187 of 741 Restaurants in Suzhou
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Indian Cuisine prepared by world renowed Indian chefs specializes in Vegetarian, Halal dishes.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great indian food in China, whats not to love?”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is really really great! The food is wonderful and authentic, i ate there twice in a weekend and both times i was blown away with how good the food was! i would recommend any one to eat here. This place added to my best memories of Suzhou.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NS1_2901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    24
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
116 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hankering for Curry”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is the second time I ate here and it still is good. I missed the appetizer sampler which was truly amazing. The curries are good and spicy (but not so much that the heat overwhelms the flavor).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This is Home :-) Authentic Indian in Suzhou”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Visited with my folks and after a nightmarish experience at Ganesh Indian (Moon Harbor) we were not hoping for anything but just good food.
Namaste gave us a good feeling as soon as we Entered same as Ganesh but the best part was to see Indian chefs in their show kitchen boosted our trust and hopes that we are in right hands.
food - Outstanding
service - great
Atmosphere - cosy (could be better )
My Family had a great time Laughing and enjoying Authentic Indian food.
Loved it and will be back as my old folks quoted "this is home "

P.s Namesta got two entrances!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Indian_Diablo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Suzhou”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We love the food here, we have it a least once a week. Great value, genuine Indian food. Sometimes the service can be a bit poor, but it is still worth a visit. The Sunday brunch all you can eat and drink for less than 100rmb is good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vizag
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Place for indian good food in Suzhou”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Myself with 3 of my friends after seeing suzhou decided to have dinner in this restaurant. We had a onion pakoras, samosas and pure vegeterian food, Baingan Bharta, Kadai Paneer, Garlic Naan and Plain roti. When we come out, we were filling overeat due to good food. All it costed us merely 320 RMB including 20 RMB waiter tips for 4 of us. After seeing the beautifull suzhou, we had beautifull dinner.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank patils99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Namaste Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing