We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay. Modern and very Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Soul Suzhou

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Ranked #9 of 1,412 Hotels in Suzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay. Modern and very Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We booked a deluxe room with breakfast (level 6). Room n° 608 for 3 nights. The view room are not very nice but it's value for money.
Modern hotel with nice design.
Very Clean and comfortable room. The bed and pillow are really great. So we did sleep well.
A little bit noisy when you have noisy neighbours.
Excellent location : near the main shopping street (100 meter)
Lifts are excellent : 3 differents themes
Staff is very friendly, helpful and very professional.
Breakfast : very nice presentation, comfortable place to have breakfast..The breakfast was good but, coffee are not very good, orange juice are horrible. I have not tested western dishes. It does not look very good.
So, We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Law M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    149
    40
    5
    6
See reviews for
63
117
45
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
99 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Smaller boutique hotel in central location, rooms are nice, big comfy bed, location is good, right off the main shopping street in Suzhou. Breakfast was ok, but not a splurge.
Suzhou itself is fine for a day or 2 max.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Depending on the rate you get, this hotel is excellent value for money. Staff are kind and welcoming and do their best to accommodate requests. The room is nicely appointed with a modern bathroom, comfortable bed and nice touches. All in all, a nice respite from the chaos of the streets.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jef_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, the room is clean, quite big with all the comforts. Staff speak english so you have no problem to comunicate. The hotel is located in the center of the old town were you can find restaurants and shops, without taking any taxi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas2581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

we stayed here for on night. the hotel is clean, well situated, and the rooms are comfortable.
some taxis avoided to go in front of the hotel, so we had to get off in the street before that, which was not that far.
the staffs were helpful, and their English was very good (at least the ones I talked to).
Overall, I recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skymohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

The Hotel Soul has an amazing reception area and all the lifts have a theme which is fun getting up to your room. Our double room was spacious, modern fixtures & fittings and the bathroom had sliding glass doors which when opened made the open plan room even larger. The hotel is around the corner from the centre of town - great shopping and only a 15 min walk to the old town and 20 mins walk to the Humble Administrators Garden. You walk from the new into the old in a very short time and we loved our stay there and would go if in Suzhou again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are spacious and modern and it's not in a noisy area of town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerNewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLoucester
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in the centre of town and conveniently located for walking to the attractions. The interior design of the the hotel is very funky and smart. I loved the rocket ship elevator.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable but WIFI only in reception. There are two restraunts down stairs. The Bistro provides Western cusine and the breakfast was really good. They also have a restraunt serving local regional food where you cook the food at your table.

They provided a shuttle when we left to take us to the Station

All in all I would be very happy to stay there again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimboGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
1.5 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#6 of 1,412 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
2.4 mi away
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
Renaissance Suzhou Hotel
#1 of 1,412 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
Wyndham Garden Suzhou
#30 of 1,412 in Suzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Garden Hotel (Daichengqiao Road)
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
#3 of 1,412 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
4.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#5 of 1,412 in Suzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Soul Suzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Soul Suzhou

Property: Hotel Soul Suzhou
Address: No.27-33, Qiaosikong Alley, Gusu District, Suzhou 215 000, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,412 Hotels in Suzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Soul Suzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in May 2010, Hotel Soul is the first contemporary boutique hotel in Suzhou, China. The 220 room hotel's design concept juxtaposes elements of modern and ancient China, celebrating the nation's remarkable swift modernisation while paying tribute to its distinguished past. Guests at Hotel Soul can enjoy a wide range of culinary delights at the continental restaurant, Brasserie 101, inspired by chic Sino-French interior design. Bar Soul brings a unique blend of retro and industrial elements. It is also the ideal place for carousing with regular live band performances and a variety of drinks and snacks. Chinese restaurant Ying Fook Court serves carefully crafted Chinese cuisine and an innovative congee hotpot. On the second floor, Ying Fook Heen boasts a bright, spacious banquet hall and three VIP rooms perfect for hosting banquet receptions and business dinners for all occasions. Hotel Soul also offers a fully equipped gym alongside premium leisure and meeting facilities, making it the perfect choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Soul Suzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing