We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nanyuan Inn (Suzhou Guanqian)
Ranked #395 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Reviewed September 21, 2010

Had only one night in Suzhou and took a chance on this hotel. I wasn't disappointed. I arrived on an early train from Nanjing about 8:30 in the morning, and the staff had a room ready and let me check in immediately. I had reserved a 'business double" and received a 4th floor room with a double bed and a free computer with fast internet. Which was fabulous, since I didn't bring my laptop on this trip. The room itself was small but bit enough to hold the bed, desk, an open hanging/shelf area for clothing, and a chair. The bathroom was large enough and had a nice shower (no tub). The wall/door separating bedroom and bathroom was completely transparent glass, so perhaps this works best for a solo traveller. The bed was very comfortable and I slept well, and the air conditioning was nice and cool. Everything was spotlessly clean.
I did hear a little bit of noise (loud conversation, TV) from the room next door for about an hour one evening, but that was it.

Location was quite good--Renmin Lu is the main street of central Suzhou, and a major shopping and restaurant area is only about a 10 minute walk south. I was also able to walk to the Humble Administrators' Garden in 25 minutes. The Silk Museum and the large pagoda are about 15 minute walk away. Most of the other Gardens like Master of the Nets--a quick and inexpensive taxi ride.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvchinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 63 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights and were happy with our choice. This is a nice, business-style hotel with all the amenities you would expect in a 4/5star hotel. Maybe a little impersonal - could be anywhere in the world but the biggest plus point is the location: easy walking distance to most of Suzhou's wonderful attraction as well as nice restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 3, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OPTOX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suzhou hotels
4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
Shangri-La Hotel Suzhou
#9 of 1,493 in Suzhou
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Soul Suzhou
Hotel Soul Suzhou
#12 of 1,493 in Suzhou
444 reviews
1.7 mi away
Pan Pacific Suzhou
Pan Pacific Suzhou
#11 of 1,493 in Suzhou
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Suzhou
5.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
Hyatt Regency Suzhou
#16 of 1,493 in Suzhou
276 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
Suzhou Marriott Hotel
#3 of 1,493 in Suzhou
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanyuan Inn (Suzhou Guanqian)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanyuan Inn (Suzhou Guanqian)

Address: No.1571 Renmin Road, Pingjiang District, Suzhou 215004, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Suzhou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 1,493 Hotels in Suzhou
Hotel Class:2 star — Nanyuan Inn (Suzhou Guanqian) 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Nanyuan Inn (Suzhou Guanqian) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing