We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff”
Review of Ramada Yichang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Yichang
Ranked #1 of 352 Hotels in Yichang
Certificate of Excellence
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good staff”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had a two night stay at the Yichang Ramada while I waited for my cruise. The room was great - nice bed, well decorated, spotless shower (with bath below), English channels on the TV. Wifi worked OK, but not spectacularly, and did not like my VPN, so I had no access to Facebook or Twitter.

I did have a problem, as the booking website I used at sold me a "deluxe with breakfast" package but then specified no breakfast. The staff on check in checked with their reservations people and were not going to give me the benefit of the doubt. Even when I obtained a corrected booking voucher (too late for my first morning), the check in staff had to work hard to persuade the powers within the hotel that I should have breakfast but the point is, they did - I think one was even instructed to ring the booking website directly - and maintained a very professional, charming even, approach at all times. So, given this, maybe it was no surprise that the staff at the restaurant knew who I was when I came in for breakfast. The range of goodies on offer made the battle worthwhile, and the coffee was very good - hot and strong.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    39
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
17
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

there last night for business. The hotel is nice , clean and not noisy.
No any problem with LAN connection and quick check in and check out time !! this is important in China.

Good breakfast with all kind of international food: corn flakes , marmelade, yogurt, eggs.......

A really good choice in YICHANG

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank octagonal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I stayed 3 night and really enjoyed this hotel. I had a refreshing sleep here after long working and traveling days.
Location: Central, walking distance to CBD, Park and River.
Lobby: well designed rich interior, service polite and english speaking, german beer bar attached
Rooms: well equipped, nice detailed and decorated, international channels, free wifi and Lan.
Breakfast: large buffet with Chinese and Western food options, eggs to your liking, self service espresso machine.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinaflyer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
77 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel is centrally located, the beds are soft (that's worth mentioning in china) and the rooms are nice and clean. it would be perfect if the room service was a bit better. (sadly they were unable to deliver items at 22.00 that their menue said would be available until 23.00.) the concierge is very capable at organizing tours to the three gorges dam area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krautland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

The hotel helped make my stay in Yichang a pleasant one.

The breakfast was outstanding. Eggs or noodles cooked to order. All manner of fruits, vegetables, hot items, pastries and juices were set out, including western and eastern foods. A single serving coffee machine was nearby. Ours meals were included in the room price. Although I did not try, a friend said room service was not as good.

The room we had was small, but functional. The bed was OK, more like a firm sofa than a soft bed you find in a western hotel. Bathroom was good, including soap and shampoo and big fluffy towels. A large 32" TV had about 50 stations, including about 10 English speaking channels. One of those was HBO with a good running selection of movies. There were free waters in the room (2 bottles per day).

Our room was 400RMB, but for 700RMB friends got a suite, which was very nice. A separate den with pullout bed, and a patio with a chair and great view.

The central air conditioning did not seem to work very well in any of the rooms our party had, several people complained of being too warm.

The gym was decent. Three older treadmills with individual TV's and an elliptical machine. About 8 machine weights, and a rack of dumb bells. Also, there was a separate yoga room. Towels were provided as well as free bottled water. The staff told me it opened at 10am, but its stated and actual hours were 7-23.

There were three bars in the lobby. One was a hotel bar, which was pretty quiet. Then, attached (but apparently separately owned) is a coffee/beer bar. Go upstairs from there is a full bar with liquor. Lots of locals seem to come in, and play the dice drinking game. Besides some local beer, the bar has some good German beer.

The location was good. A fun park across the street was like a continuous carnival. There were all manners of games and rides for the little kids. For a unique Chinese experience, try the haunted house ride and the caves (WWII bunker tour). There is all kinds of shopping and restaurants nearby.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ethan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
324 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Smooth check in and pleasant staff

We were put on the 24th level executive wing and even though we were late back from the factory the staff organised to get us a drink and some snacks and fruit, all we wanted after a big lunch so this was very much appreciated

Nice bedroom and lovely bed, flat screen TV (with CNN, Discovery and NatGEo), nice bathroom.

I think the hotel is less than a year old.

Our business rate with breakfast was really great.

Highly recommended

Room Tip: 20 and above are the executive level and worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Pro:
- Good location, close to the Parks and Shopping area
- Room in perfect condition and very clean
- Free Internet (I used LAN since Wifi was not stable)
- Wonderful comfortable Bed (soft mattress and perfect pillows and cover)
- some English spoken at Reception
- had a room on the 20th floor, so I could not hear much of the Traffic
- nice Bathroom with big very shower cabin
Cons:
- had a Single Room, which was not so big (however the Bed was 1,20mx2m)
Summary: Western-Style Hotel with real 4 stars

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BerlinerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yichang hotels
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Yichang
Crowne Plaza Yichang
#2 of 352 in Yichang
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Taohualing Hotel Yichang
Taohualing Hotel Yichang
#13 of 352 in Yichang
114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
Guo Bin Garden Hotel
#4 of 352 in Yichang
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Yichang Golden Ray International Hotel
0.7 mi away
Yichang International Hotel
0.5 mi away
Junyao Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Yichang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Yichang

Property: Ramada Yichang
Address: No.27 Yunji Road, Xiling District, Yichang 443000, China
Location: China > Hubei > Yichang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 352 Hotels in Yichang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Ramada Yichang 5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Ramada Yichang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing