We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
New World Wuhan Hotel(Wuhan)
$93
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
450
287
52
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
287
52
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungeanother reasonmarriott platinumbedroom and living roomeast lakescenic arealounge staffwellness areasurpassed my expectationssteam bathvery nice hotelstay nightsbusiness tripthe hotel staffwell trained stafflounge chairsthe wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 810 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I was in Wuhan to attend a social event and end up staying here. It was a short stay just for 1 night. The location is awesome. There is a message parlor just beside the hotel and it was so good. The food at the hotel was delicious and waiters were very friendly. I attended an event there where I was the only foreigner. One of their waiters was very friendly to help me out in that alien environment. Her English was quite good. There are free WiFi in public areas but not in the room. The booking was made on my friend’s name and while I try to log in to WiFi from my room system asked some security questions. My friend was busy with the event so I could not get that information from him. I watched TV to kill pass times. They have got couple of English channels available. Room was very comfortable and everything goes perfect. It was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khaled A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located in town and is only a few minutes by taxi to heart of the city.

We had a room at the end of the corridor. It is much larger than the others and has good view of the city on two sides. Room is clean and comfortable, though the bed is a bit too soft.

It is in low season, and therefore you can really enjoy breakfast in the cafe on the second floor. Both local and Western dishes are provided and but I'd recommend trying the local dishes. Staff are attentive too.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwcng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is in a good location and is pretty decent. The service was fine. But the service wasn’t that great at the restaurant. The service was too slow or pathetic, you ask then something and you get it after a lot of waiting or they would forget it completely. Otherwise the room service and the lobby service were fine. The room was neat and tidy. Overall, the experience is good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIRUMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for one night and perhaps impressions were coloured by it being a stop between the St. Regis in Beijing and the Andaz in Shanghai, both of which are exceptional hotels. Service was good but the room was not impressive - it is hard to overlook the picture in the bathroom with the broken glass and the less than stellar cleaning job in the corners of the bathroom. Would look at alternatives if I were heading back...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSMunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

First time at this hotel and first impression was not the greatest. About 30 minutes from the airport, and not exactly the center of town. Hotel is a bit dated and smells a little moldy. But, the service and the food are some of the best that I have experienced in China. The executive lounge is excellent and the evening cocktail is AWESOME - easily rival the offering at the JW in HK. Have to try the pork bone soup. Service is always provided with a smile and the staff really makes an effort to attend to your needs. Special kudos to Barbie Guo in the Executive Lounge.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Woodbury729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews