We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money, comfortable and staff very professional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 2,424 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We also stayed at the Novotel in Hankou and would recommend the Marriott over the Novotel as far as the hotel goes. But the location of the Marriott was a little boring. The Novotel is in the action with lots of small eateries and in a far less sterile area of town. However, the rooms at the Marriott were larger and more recently refurbished (although already a little dated). One gripe was that the room wasn't really clean. There were some old cotton buds still in the bin and hairs in the toilet. We were on the 16th storey which meant we could not hear the construction site across the road, but it may be possible to hear it from the lower floors. The pool area is really nice - much nicer the the Novotel. The breakfast was also better with more western options and more attentive staff. Also the English of the staff I spoke to was very good. I rang room service in the evening and got a very well spoken young man on the phone. However, we got terrible directions about where to find the Wuhan mall which is actually just on the same street and on the same side at the Marriott. The woman at the front desk told us to cross over the road. Finally internet is not free! I can't believe this in this day and age! At Novotel its free.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneGecko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 697 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2012

Decent prices for the rooms, very good and quiet rooms, tastefully decorated, delicious breakfast, extremely friendly personnel, cosy bar and excellent location in Wuhan, good fitness centre and swimming pool, what can you ask more ?

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Very nice, spacious room and luxurious bed. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Some nice touches like a free drink at the bar on arrival. Two minor complaints are: The coffee at breakfast was instant I'm guessing. I know coffee is not China's forte, but how about buying some imported fresh stuff? Secondly, the Wifi was on and off in the breakfast buffet area(I didn't use it in the room, so not sure about there). Overall though, a very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danhbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in June 2012. It's OK, nothing special, not as good as the Marriott renaissance hotels in Shanghai. However, 'Flora' is very pretty.

Room Tip: If you can try not to go to China at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaw0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

I only stayed one night here on business and wished I could have stayed longer. Lovely comfortable bed - too bad I had an early start! I enjoyed the pool & jacuzzi. We tried to get coffee or a snack when we checked in but the bar was not open at noon. It wasn't until I checked out that I discovered a free voucher for a glass of wine in the bar, which they hadn't told me about. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhuhai2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed thus far in Wuhan area. Hotel is in a great location of Wuchang with easy highway access and great convenience to many shops and restaurants.

Hotel facility is considered new and very modern - definitely lives up to Renaissance's standard and reputation. My room is on the high floor: spacious and nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings. Big comfortable bed, designated work desk, entertainment center and a separate sitting area. Bathroom is also one of the largest I have ever seen and comes with big spacious tub and separate shower area. Everything is set up quite nicely. I booked the room with a special rate and was pleasantly surprised to find that internet/breakfast is all included with no extra charge (breakfast will cost over 150 RMB separately otherwise). Front desk staff is well trained and professional.

Overall I must say this is a very good business hotel and definitely worth coming back if you can get a discounted rate. I will most likely use this hotel again in my next visit to Wuhan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed in January 2012, service at this hotel was excellent though English was a stretch for some employees. Gym is nice and though I didn't use it the pool looked great. Bfast was very good. All prices were reasonable for western hotels in China. I would stay again.

I did notice some issues with the WIfi - it was not for free in my room, but free in the lobby. Wifi should just be free if you are a guest, period.

Room Tip: There is a concierge level that is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nyquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
5.4 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,424 in Wuhan
899 reviews
4.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,424 in Wuhan
1,560 reviews
3.1 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#3 of 2,424 in Wuhan
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Marco Polo Wuhan
Marco Polo Wuhan
#9 of 2,424 in Wuhan
805 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Riverside Wuhan
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Wuhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Wuhan Hotel

Address: No.160 Xudong Avenue, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430062, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan > Xudong , Wuchang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
#40 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range: $95 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Wuhan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sophisticated ambiance of the Renaissance Wuhan Hotel, managed by Marriott International. An intriguing urban retreat in Wuchang district, It’s the perfect location for business and leisure with easy access to Wuhan Airport, High speed railway station, Yangtze River, East Lake and Wuhan’s key business economic zones. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including luxury accommodations with high speed internet, live music at Wuhan Bar, great food featuring the Brasserie’s Seafood Dinner buffet and Wan Li’s Authentic Cantonese and Hubei cuisines, resort style indoor pool and 24 hour Gym. Our motto is Live Life to DiscoverI and our Navigators can assist you with sightseeing plans and direct you to the largest inland lake in China-- “East Lake” scenic spots, famous Han Jie walking street offering popular flagship shopping stores and the famous waxworks Madame Tussaud's, as well as great local and international restaurants and bars at Wuhan Tiandi. We are looking forward to take care of you at Renaissance Wuhan Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Renaissance Wuhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Wuhan
Wuhan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing