We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Renaissance Wuhan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 2,300 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco
Level Contributor
126 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is the best hotel I have stayed thus far in Wuhan area. Hotel is in a great location of Wuchang with easy highway access and great convenience to many shops and restaurants.

Hotel facility is considered new and very modern - definitely lives up to Renaissance's standard and reputation. My room is on the high floor: spacious and nicely decorated with contemporary furnishings. Big comfortable bed, designated work desk, entertainment center and a separate sitting area. Bathroom is also one of the largest I have ever seen and comes with big spacious tub and separate shower area. Everything is set up quite nicely. I booked the room with a special rate and was pleasantly surprised to find that internet/breakfast is all included with no extra charge (breakfast will cost over 150 RMB separately otherwise). Front desk staff is well trained and professional.

Overall I must say this is a very good business hotel and definitely worth coming back if you can get a discounted rate. I will most likely use this hotel again in my next visit to Wuhan.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SanFranExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    267
    40
    7
    5
See reviews for
21
24
23
117
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

Stayed in January 2012, service at this hotel was excellent though English was a stretch for some employees. Gym is nice and though I didn't use it the pool looked great. Bfast was very good. All prices were reasonable for western hotels in China. I would stay again.

I did notice some issues with the WIfi - it was not for free in my room, but free in the lobby. Wifi should just be free if you are a guest, period.

Room Tip: There is a concierge level that is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Considring the peak traffic jams in Wuhan, this hotel is equidistant from most business and tourism destinations in the Wuhan city. Great dining options with in the hotel, specifically continental breakfast options fantastic. Hotel is old and appear to have renovated. Carpets and upholstery needs to be upgraded.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vijayvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
387 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is a really nice hotel. The rooms are large and clean and the staff are very friendly. The Internet access has always been a problem. The management has listened to the guests and is now in the process of upgrading their computers to speed up the access. I am looking forward to staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hkloban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

I stayed in Renaissance Wuhan Hotel on two occasions for a total of five nights during my recent visit to China. On both occasions, I was served a cup of warm lemon tea and a hot towel when I was checking in. I was pleasantly surprised as I have not encountered a similar service in other hotels I have stayed. On the second day of each stay, someone from the HR office called and asked if everything was OK and was there anything she could do for me. The hotel is affiliated to Marriott. The room is up to the Marriott standard: spacious and nicely furnished, comfortable bed and pillows, clean and big bathroom/toilet. I rececived a fruit plate on three occasions. I dined at the Wan Li Chinese Restaurant four times. The food was good and the service was superb. There was a good selection of Chinese and Western food for buffet breakfast. Going out the hotel and turning to your right, a megamart 'Metro' is just 200 meters away. Turning to your left will take you to a street lined up with many restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay at Renaissance.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suathong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Brand new luxury hotel. Located close to the highway and 2nd bridge and in a newly developed part of town that has many restaurants, office buildings, and condos. A lively restaurant strip and a large Metro grocery store are within a 5 minute walk. Hotel has very nice modern pool, good breakfast buffet (with donuts!), conference facilities, and a big lounge. Excellent English speaking service. Modern room with large flat panel TV, sitting area, robes and slippers, and in-room wifi. Couldn't ask for a better hotel if this is close to your destination.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WereFromTheBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, CT
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

I've stayed here at least 6 times over the past 18 months and have grown to like the hotel more each time. That may be because I know better how to ask to have my needs taken care of (I'm allergic to the down pillows and comforter they have as standard in each room). I will say that the Chinese restaurant on the second floor has surpassed my expectations and a Chinese colleague was very impressed too (typical Cantonese and Hong Kong style food I'm told).

The facilities are good (pool, gym) - but I would recommend that you are insistent on getting a non-smoking floor if a non-smoking room is important to you.

If you have Marriott status that permits it - the Club Lounge on the 21st floor is a wonderful place to relax (and get a good meal and drink).

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face onto the main street. You can get a view of East Lake from here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ZAAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
4.7 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#4 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,482 reviews
5.4 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Marco Polo Wuhan
Marco Polo Wuhan
#8 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
3.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
3.1 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#15 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Wuhan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Wuhan Hotel

Property: Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Address: No.160 Xudong Avenue, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430062, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan > Xudong , Wuchang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#13 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Renaissance Wuhan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the sophisticated ambiance of the Renaissance Wuhan Hotel, managed by Marriott International. An intriguing urban retreat in Wuchang district, It’s the perfect location for business and leisure with easy access to Wuhan Airport, High speed railway station, Yangtze River, East Lake and Wuhan’s key business economic zones. Discover hidden gems within the hotel, including luxury accommodations with high speed internet, live music at Wuhan Bar, great food featuring the Brasserie’s Seafood Dinner buffet and Wan Li’s Authentic Cantonese and Hubei cuisines, resort style indoor pool and 24 hour Gym. Our motto is Live Life to DiscoverI and our Navigators can assist you with sightseeing plans and direct you to the largest inland lake in China-- “East Lake” scenic spots, famous Han Jie walking street offering popular flagship shopping stores and the famous waxworks Madame Tussaud's, as well as great local and international restaurants and bars at Wuhan Tiandi. We are looking forward to take care of you at Renaissance Wuhan Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Marriott, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Renaissance Wuhan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Wuhan
Wuhan Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing