We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent choice when visitng HUST” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang
Ranked #10 of 2,300 Hotels in Wuhan
Rolla
2 reviews
“Excellent choice when visitng HUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel is very convenient when visiting Huazhong University of Science & Technology (HUST). I have stayed there twice, and were completely satisfied both times. Breakfast buffet has lots of selections with excellent food quality. Try the dinner buffet, too, if you can. Room is large and clean. No complains.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiona y, Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments of our Breakfast buffet offering in Plaza Cafe. We hope you will return again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    567
    82
    17
    0
See reviews for
4
5
11
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
211 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Considering that Wuhan is NOT Beijing/Shanghai/Shenzhen (= a group of 1st grade cities with certain level of civilization), I would say this hotel is a decent choice.

I had a pleasant two-day stay partially because they upgraded my room to a two-beds spacious room. I paid approx 600RMB using my corporate account.

(Possible discomforts)
1) Extreme perfume in the lobby (but not prevalent on the room floors)
2) Pool and fitness room do NOT have windows and thus you feel like a rat (but seeing an extremely polluted atmosphere of Wuhan may not yield a positive touch anyway...)

(Comforts)
1) Breakfast lounge on the 4th floor has a nice view of polluted but open Wuhan life.
2) They have espresso machine and waffle machine perhaps to serve the Europeans. Espresso was very watery (cheap coffee beans?) but its mere existence comforted me.
3) Shower booth + Bath tub
4) Free wifi (enough speed for China)
5) Starbucks across the street! (a 7 minute walk since you have to use the sub-ground path)
6) big departments with OK restaurants (My favorite was the korean BBQ on the 4th floor across the street)

Will be back on my next Wuhan trip!
I hope the new department next door will open soon! (under construction)

Room Tip: Ask for "front facing" room with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fiona y, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our address again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

The hotel is average and a bit over priced for that area and competitors in the area. Location on the other hand is great. I will not stay in any Wyndham affiliated because they did not add my points because I got a discounted rate, and was not discounted hardly any amount. Wyndham program to me is a scam.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Isam Hanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed here for three nights, really enjoyed the stay. It is next to the Metro, very convenient to go around the cities considering the traffic jams the two cities have. The service is good and helpful. The breakfast and the dinner are excellent, but the dinner is a bit pricer. I definitely would stay here again if I am in Wuhan in the future.

Room Tip: hotel room facing the rotary is amazing! It has really good view and you can see the pedestrian st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

This is the third year that I am staying at this hotel over the past three years. Good for business travelers due to the newly opened metro system but the hotel is a little way off any major shopping district and attractions - would not recommend it for tourists. There are shopping centers nearby but the range of goods is limited and is catered towards local tastes.

Rooms are very clean and well maintained though non smoking rooms in the hotel are sometimes not enforced and there is a lingering smell of cigarette smoke at the lift landings of designated non-smoking floors. Get a change of room should a non-smoking room turn out otherwise as the stale cigarette smell can be overpowering.

About hotel food, the breakfast spread is excellent and the Japanese restaurant on the 2nd floor serves good Japanese food for a reasonable price. Room service food is fine also.

The hotel gym was under renovation during my stay and is scheduled to open in August 2013.

I think I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnrdlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
Dorsett Wuhan
#14 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#6 of 2,300 in Wuhan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang

Property: Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang
Address: No.726 Luoyu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430074, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#10 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#18 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Wuhan Hotel Wuhan
Ramada Wuhan
Wuhan Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing