We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best options for a stay in Wuhan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang
Ranked #12 of 2,365 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed in the hotel's executive floor this time and have to praise the staff at the reception there first. Really helpful, English was fluent and even some people spoke German, assisting you at almost any problem.
Rooms are large and modern, bathroom was clean and taking a shower there quite pleasant.
We only tried the breakfast on the executive floor, so taking into account that the choices are limited, still a great selection of Western and Chinese.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Strucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (936)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 81 of 936 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2012

I'll give the Ramada 4 stars really only because there aren't many other options, and it's location is very good. The hotel itself is probably more like 3 stars, but the rooms are clean, the staff is nice, and the wi-fi works well.
Best thing is that there's an enormous mall next door, so plenty of food and shopping options in easy walking distance which makes the Ramada a good base from which to work in and around Wuhan.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solarchem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

High standard in every areas. Do not miss the astonishing Chinese restaurant with high food quality, great Chinese beauty painting and rich decorations.
The service is excellent.
Thank you Jean the front office manager and Amelia in lobby lounge.
A bit far from main place in Wuhan but comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voyageurautourdumond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Great hotel and fun to be on the roundabout, especially at night. Lots to do within walking distance, and buses and taxis are readily available. We chose this place as it was situated midway between two universities, one where our daughter was teaching English and one where my husband was giving lectures. The hotel room was large, the bathroom even larger. The buffet breakfast, though very expensive especially in China, was the best I've had. Foods from all over the world. I especially liked the bread pudding. Very helpful staff. Don't know the cost, but I imagine very high for the Chinese.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKofIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2011

I stayed here for two nights and it was a great hotel stay. Service was excellent and many staff could speak english. The bed was firm but very comfortable. Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Lots of malls and shopping, too. I Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

This hotel was a surprise. Given the 'Blade Runner' feel to the city of Wuhan, I had expected a lot less. However the hotel seems recently renovated and updated. The only down side to the hotel was the boiler-room temperatures in the guest rooms. I woke after an afternoon nap to feel as though I was wrapped in a menopausal mist. You dare not open the window to cool the room down in fear of suffocating on the pollution.

Ah, and I must note the beds are as soft as a field of granite. the most unyielding bedding known to mankind.

If you are arriving in Wuhan after dark and travelling alone I would suggest making use of the Hotel car service. The hotel is a good 45 mins away from the airport and the whole area is rather unsettling given the density of the pollution. It truly is reminiscent of the apocalyptic Hollywood movies of overpopulated earth with visible and edible air. Even in the hotel car the pungency of the air was something to be dealt with by breathing through my scarf -- the filters on the car simply could not cope. By the end of the in-bound trip my eyes were watering and skin was prickling. Do not go to Wuhan for a holiday!

Room Tip: As for one where you can control the temperature -- although i do nto beleive they exist
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tropical-annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

I was very surprised by the quality of this hotel. It is in an industrial area and takes a long time to travel from the airport, and this was at night.

The room is very big and new. The bathroom is huge. For the rate that you are paying, I think it is great value.

Although it is next to a huge intersection, you do not hear any traffic noise from the outside.

I left my ring in the room during check out and they promptly called me back to the room to pick it up.

The room service quality was only average, but it is very cheap comparatively.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,365 in Wuhan
1,521 reviews
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#9 of 2,365 in Wuhan
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wanda Realm Wuhan
#13 of 2,365 in Wuhan
69 reviews
New World Wuhan Hotel
#2 of 2,365 in Wuhan
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang

Address: No.726 Luoyu Road, Wuchang District, Wuhan 430074, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#12 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#16 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Hotel Wuhan Wuchang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Optics Valley Wuhan Hotel Wuhan
Ramada Wuhan
Wuhan Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing