We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
Nearby Hotels
New World Wuhan Hotel(Wuhan)
$93
NewWorldHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (736)
Filter reviews
736 results
Traveler rating
285
377
62
10
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
377
62
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssinorama tourthe riverone nightcity lightspublic placesimperial chinabreakfast varietyan eye openerbright lightsgreat hotelchina tourevening strollhuge parkvisited this hotelrevolving restaurantday tourriverside park
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 736 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

This is an excellent hotel - by far the best of the ones we stayed at on tour. The rooms were large and comfortable. The food was the best range and quality of the tour (and the others were good).

Cross the road straight into the riverside park to see kite flying, the chinese at play and exercise, and plenty of opprtunity to stretch legs after a long journey.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank AndrekTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

Ideally located next to one of the great parks of the world and convenient to central Hankou. Buses nearby, Walking distance to ferries and riverboat piers. The design is attractive, the views magnificent. The staff are very cordial, helpful, competent, efficient. These people are really at the 5-star level. The bed is comfortable. Water temp and pressure are great. Free Internet reliability and speed among the best of any hotel in China. There's great local food nearby. NEGATIVES: 1.the room lighting is very poor (25w incandescents) so that the bathroom and hall mirrors are useless for shaving. Desk and sofa lamps the same so reading after sundown is very hard. Even the halogen down-lights above the bed are aimed too close to the wall so they illuminate your head instead of your lap. 2. In November the room was as hot as 27 degrees and the AC is disconnected until spring. Housekeeping was kind enough to bring us a fan. 3. Even keeping all the drains closed allowed sewer gas to back up into the bathroom so it smelled bad when the wind blew. 4. For non-smokers, passing through the lobby (and sometimes riding the elevators) is a brief ordeal. Enforcement and ventilation need improving. CONCLUSION: despite these serious flaws, we'd consider booking here again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zjemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed June 11, 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 25, 2009

I strongly recommend this hotel. It was beautiful, clean and the staff were excellent. This was our first visit to China and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Several staff members spoke very good English and were able to help us with finding our way around the town and other things. When we had a problem using our calling card they called the manager and she looked up a new phone number and got it to work. The rooms were very large and clean. The hotel has several restaurants. The continental breakfast was out of this world. The buffet (which was included in the price of our room) had probably over 100 different options including both western and chinese dishes. You could have an omelet made to order or eat dumplings, pastries, fresh fruit, fried rice.... On the top floor is a revolving restaurant that has a Thai buffet. It was quite expensive and I wasn't impressed but others with me really liked it

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel7249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Je höher je schicker der Ausblick -wenn man zum Fluss wohnt
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenZhao, 客户关系经理 at Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews