We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's ok, nice location, in details low up to bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lake View Garden Hotel
Ranked #79 of 2,424 Hotels in Wuhan
Reviewed May 25, 2012

i'm staying here for a few nichts (5th floor, seaside). the hotel is a conference hotel, also bus groups are located here. the hotel is in the middle of wuhan, greatly located at one of the 1000 lakes. IF you have a seaside-located room you will have a nice and great view to the lake, really nice; if not you will detect that you are in the middle of an unattractive city.

this brings me to the point: the nice thing is that the hotel is doing everything that you should not detect this. nice springfalls produce waterfall sound so you will not hear wuhan. very good.

the restaurant is lower than average, tables and chairs are sticky, the food is ok, the quality is something between those of a 2 and 3 star hotels restaurant, may be more 2star. the restaurant personal is not speaking chinese. mosten it's not written what you are eating, if something is written it's not identifying whether it is.

i let my chinese assistent arrange a non-smoker room: what i got was a middle-sized flavored room at the (5th floor). the furniture was ok, nice arranged. the bathroom is ok, everything works, looks used, partially damaged. the water is not clear, hints about this (no drinking water) are missing. wireless lan works perfectly, it seems that the wireless repeater are very close and room-wise located.

the conference location (close by) is unacceptable and neither related to national or international standards. on the lower level (sea level) the mold smell was tried to compensated with incense cones: wooaahh i have seen this stupid things before. the rooms are badly damped, so you hear what's going on closeby. the furniture is partially old. nothing representative.

incentive: three oranges and some sweets a day: nice.

if you have the smell in the nose you catch this within the whole hotel, neither knowing if this comes frome your clothes or from the hotel rooms.

the personal is friendly, but unexperienced. hope that your creditcard is not locked due to douzends of trials for charging your bill. it may also be helpful if they hire more experienced personal with better english language skills.

conclusion: acc. for some days if you have to be there, if not: choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joedi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2006

I didn't actually stay there but had a business meeting/pickup in the spectacular lobby. We arrived early so asked to see some rooms with a view to possibly staying there on a future trip (we were staying at the Shangri-La). Rooms did not look impressive and had a strange smell.

Stayed: May 2006
Thank member_member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

Spent two nights at this beautiful hotel. Incredible lobby, including a fabulous dragon in the ceiling with a light bulb in its mouth. Statues and artwork line the hallways to guest rooms, with directed lighting creating a feel of walking through a museum. Room was compact, but clean and adequate for a single traveler or a romantic couple. Best bed I had in China -- high thread-count linens, comforter, firm mattress. Only had a stall shower -- certainly not an issue for me, but might be something to check if you prefer a tub. Breakfast buffet was fine; didn't have any other meals here.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Megapod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
12
Reviewed May 20, 2006

The Hotel is fine. My room was spacious and clean , bed comfortable. It had a view overlooking the lake, very nice. Very reasonably priced. Restaurant was fine.

I took a taxi from the airport to the Hotel, 87 RMB on the metre excluding tip. I asked the Concierge about a taxt back to the airport, he said he would arrange one for me but make sure when I left to make sure to take one with registration number was AY 7840. It was waiting for me when I left, I did not realise until half way to the airport however that the driver had not put the meter on and he charged me 200 RMB - so watch out!

  • Stayed: May 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
Thank fantasy507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 31, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
8.3 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,424 in Wuhan
921 reviews
13.5 mi away
Modena by Fraser Zhuankou Wuhan
8.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,424 in Wuhan
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,424 in Wuhan
230 reviews
5.6 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#3 of 2,424 in Wuhan
510 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View Garden Hotel

Address: No.533 Luoyu Road, Hongshan District, Wuhan 430079, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan > Guanggu Square , Wuchang District
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 2,424 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range: $34 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lake View Garden Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lake View Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing