We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing potential”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley
Ranked #7 of 2,365 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was in Wuhan for business recently and stayed at the very new Hilton in Optics Valley. the Hotel has soft opened and only some of there facilities are currently ready. When I left they hay one of the wings rooms open (they have 2) the All day dining (ChnaChops) , Lobby lounge and Chinese restaurant (Yuxi).
Health club has a gym open but the indoor and outdoor (way to cold yet) pools are a couple of weeks away.

the location of the hotel is on the edge of Wuhan, just of the 3rd ring road on the side of a lake. It is so peaceful and quiet there- hard to believe I am anywhere near Wuhan... Although on the edge of Wuhan it is easy to get everywhere as it is next to the highways- and traffic downtown in Wuhan is terrible-. Takes under a hour to get there from the airport which is good- took me longer to get to the Westin last time I stayed.

the hotel is very large, lots of rooms over 500 i believe, big meeting space, i saw the ballroom its huge. the resort layout looks really nice, lots of water features and grass areas to walk around
Service was really good- mainly due to not many people staying so very attentive but they also seem well trained.
Room was, obviously, very new but none of that new smell which is good. Probably because the rooms all have there own balconies with seating arrangements on them. I had a great view of the lake and pool. Was really nice- although the pool area is not finished yet the grounds look good. Room was nice, great bed, big TV with good channel selection, bathroom was really good, shower ice and strong, and nice bath.
Breakfast in ChinaChops as really good but again not many guests.
Tried the Chinese restaurant and i really enjoyed it although i am no expert my but my partners also said it was really good
I will defiantly come back during the summer to try the outdoor pools.

my new favorite hotel in Wuhan...
looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: view of lake or pool is a must-sunset looks really good there
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Manager at Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Dear Mr. James D,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit and taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor.com.

Hilton Worldwide and all of us at the Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley take pride in providing our guests with the highest standards in hospitality. We look forward to hearing our guests' comments in order that we may maintain or improve our services and facilities.

We are pleased to see that you have seemed to have had an overall enjoyable stay with us and thank you for your comments.

The team and I, look forward to welcoming you back soon as we will open many more exciting and innovative products including restaurants, bars and recreational facilities.

Yours truly,

Richard Gamlin
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 周雪
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mingxuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ztruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 裴小明
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
13.5 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#2 of 2,365 in Wuhan
699 reviews
12.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,365 in Wuhan
1,521 reviews
10.9 mi away
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#1 of 2,365 in Wuhan
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley
11.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley

Address: No.9 Chunhe Road, Huashan Ecological New City, Donghu New Technology Development Zone, Wuhan 430076, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 2,365 Hotels in Wuhan
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley 4.5*
Number of rooms: 520
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by elegant landscaped gardens and lush greenery, the beautiful, resort-style Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley hotel is set on the southeast edge of the Yanxi Lake, in the Optics Valley of China and offers easy access to highways, high-speed trains and links to the city. Downtown Wuhan is only 30 minutes from the hotel and a complimentary shuttle service runs between the hotel and the airport. Visit popular attractions including the scenic East Lake, Yellow Crane Tower and the Hubei Provincial Museum. All 520 of the spacious guest rooms at this Wuhan hotel feature a private balcony and beautiful views over the lake or swimming pools. Enjoy modern amenities including a large work desk, WiFi, a Serenity Bed, LCD TV and an elegant bathroom with luxury toiletries. Upgrade to an executive room or one of 46 suites for additional space and access to the Executive Lounge, with complimentary breakfast. Hold an event at this hotel in Wuhan Optics Valley, with a wealth of MICE facilities, including 25 meeting areas, a pillar free grand ballroom, a business center and modern A/V equipment. Dine in one of the hotel's six inviting bars and restaurants, offering a variety of cuisines. Work out in the 24-hour fitness center, keep active on the tennis and basketball courts, swim in the hotel's indoor and outdoor pools or indulge in a luxury Spa treatment. Other leisure facilities include walking trails, golf simulators, mahjong rooms and indoor and outdoor children's play areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Wuhan Optics Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing