We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
219
56
10
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
219
56
10
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market cafe great hotel business trip design hotel optics valley bell person staff speak hotel feels stayed nights front office recommend this hotel very comfortable stay speak good english breakfast restaurant convenient location swimming pool nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the first time i have been in wuhan, which is a relatively cute city to me, you could see my name,haha. however, i went there for campus recruitment, i did not have too much spare time to look around, also did not have more time for dinner, yes, you see, i did not have lunch at that day, it's crazy....
however, it's really is a good city as well as the hotel, i like that place, but just for travel, not for working or living.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

quite well maintained facility and level of services was good.
It was for business trip from US and stayed 7 nights.
Most of staffs were good at speaking/listening English.
All of staffs were kind and professional

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Charles-sanho544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WUHRW1077, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Charles-sanho544,

Thank you for choosing Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley for your recent visit in Wuhan. Your generous comments on our service and staff. The positive feedback is the best reward to the team and me. We will strive forward to create energizing and memorable experience to every in house guest.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit in Wuhan.

Best regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019

The room was wonderful and the swimming pool was excellent. Food was ok but i didn't think the Guangdong Cuisine was as good as I expected, I also tried some Hubei cuisine, it was ok. Packing service was convenient. Staffs in Hyatt were friendly and competent.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 1,907,086,918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WUHRW1077, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear 1907086918,

Warmest greetings from Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Wuhan and taking the time to share your experience. We are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel’s environment. The team and I will strive forward to keep up the good work and ensure a pleasant stay for every visited guest.

Thank you again and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019

Great business hotel in the Optic Valley area, clean and quiet room, proficient and responsive staff. Buffet dinner and breakfast is OK overall though a bit limited selection. Location-wise is great if your office is in the Optic Valley area, but a bit far from city center though.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank BJO88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WUHRW1077, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear BJO88,

Warmest greetings from Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We do greatly appreciate your compliments on our guestroom and staff. We were all delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we do look forward to welcoming you back in the hopefully not too distant future.

Best regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2019

Good location and fancy decoration. Food was good and have plenty of choices. The staff was very professional and friendly. I had an unforgettable experience during my stay. They gave me a big surprise on my birthday. I felt so touched.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JIAX27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WUHRW1077, 总经理 at Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear JIAX27,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review!

Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley, as a city oasis, reflects the local origin and culture of Wuhan with an air of modern aesthetics. We provide a relaxing and energizing setting for both business and leisure travelers, to enjoy a meaningful experience. The team and I are delighted to be able to deliver stay experience that is up to your expectation and your positive feedback will certainly encourage and motivate us to further improvement.

Thank you again for your support and trust in us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hyatt Regency Wuhan Optics Valley in the near future.

Best regards,

James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews