We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very adequate for stay on business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Ranked #26 of 2,343 Hotels in Wuhan
Neutraubling, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very adequate for stay on business trip”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stayed only one night during a business trip in Wuhan Xinhua Hotel. Rooms are very adequate - staff is friendly and the breakfast is also ok. So, nothing to regret to check in at Wuhan Xinhua Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helmut A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    222
    77
    24
    12
See reviews for
19
21
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in March, so fortunately the weather was not roasting hot. However the climate control didn't work properly in my room so it still became uncomfortably warm at night.
I would not want to be in that room (sorry can't remember the room number) during the summer.
Otherwise it was fine, and breakfast was ok.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. I am sorry that the air condition is not wok in your room.It is warmer in the room; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that our engineer wil check the reason and try to settle the problem.
Looking forward to your next stay with us to see our improvement and I'm sure you all will be satisfied with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2014

My wife and I have stayed in this hotel for the past10 days. This hotel is located in a very convenience area of the city closing to a shopping district, upscale restaurants, banks, etc.. This hotel offers high quality internet service including Wi-Fi. The hotel is clean, safe and hotel staffs are very friendly and willing to help whenever you need. Daily morning buffet is of great value, and staffs are courteous. Special thanks to Sandra Lv, Wendy Xu and Lily. Thank you all for your great jobs!

Room Tip: The room size is suitable. Bath room is well lighted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valjevo, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect.
It has numerous restaurants around and few small lakes. Surrounding is perfect.

We, my colleague and I, stayed in hotel for 5 days.
Breakfast is on average, but there is choice if you are staying for several days.
All is very clean.
Hotel staff is also OK, but in most cases they do not speak English - on one occasion I was waiting a parcel for me to arrive on reception, and after calling reception to ask if it arrived they: sent me map of Wuhan, sent a lady for pick of laundry, asked if I want room service, asked if I had problem with air condition... :) so, total lack of English.

The hotel has some strange smell, but you get used to it. That is what I would say is the biggest problem.
On the reception they allowed me to check and pick rooms before entering.

So, I recommend this hotel. If I were to go to Wuhan again, I would pick this again.

Room Tip: Choose a room on higher floor in order to have more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. I am sorry that our English skill did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that 15-minute English training to each staff member is ongoing on a daily basis to ensure a smooth communication with our guests.
About the bad smell,our engineer wil check the reason and try to settle the problem.
Looking forward to your next stay with us to see our improvement and I'm sure you all will be satisfied with our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

While booking, we were given the option of paying an additional amount for a Superior Room which was supposed to be on a higher floor, with modern decor and faster internet. We got the 6th Floor, which at the time of check in we were told was a high floor. The room looked like the Standard Room on the website. Wifi was the same as available in the common lobby, i.e. just ok. Others staying on the higher floors 10 & above did claim that the speed was fast.

Had booked an airport pick up. No vehicle at the airport to pick up. When we called the hotel, they said that they needed to check and asked us to call after some time or to take a taxi and come to the hotel.

Airconditioning didnt work properly on the second day of the stay. Room was not made up on the 1st day. Had to call and ask housekeeping for the room to be made up. Lots of noise from cars honking.

If I ever come back to Wuhan will never stay here for sure. After staying in the Novotel elsewhere was very disappointed.

Room Tip: Dont pay extra for the Superior Room its a rip off
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gopal Mohan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

we appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.We will made the free upgrade to you for next stay and welcome friuits.Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Our Air France flight delayed and they did send us to this Novotel.
I am an Accor Hotel so I have a pretty view of what is Novotel standard. This one in Wuhan is really old.
They gave me a room on the first floor. Very noisy. Very humid. Bed cover were humid.
Refuse any room in first floor.

TV remote control didn't work.

Free internet. Works ok.

Personally I am very disappointed and I would never book this hotel again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Doriphore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.In our hotel the rooms located from 1st floor to 13 floor,next time you could ask our assistant manager to help you if you don't satisfied the room.
Thank you for your understanding and looking forward to serving you in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed at the Novotel last week after a Yangtze river cruise.

They must give out stars pretty freely in China, as this French owned brand calls it's self a 5* hotel. Based on my experiences it is only JUST a 4* property. The rooms were functional but tired and inconsistant, such as three different brands of bathroom porcelain for the toilet, sink and tiny bath.

The service was fine, the decoration is old. The location is good. Lots can be found anyway when you exit the hotel, restaurants, shops, etc. All things considered, it answered all the needs and for the price was very acceptable.

Enquired about the hotel transfer to the train station - 10 mins away. Price quoted worked out at TWENTY times the taxi charge. Umm, pass.

Room Tip: Hard to say, definitely hit them up for an upgrade, didn't seem to be more than 20-30% occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiantraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Novotel Wuhan in near future.
Thank you and best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mercure Wuhan Changqing Park
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tian LU Hotel Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#17 of 2,343 in Wuhan
214 reviews
1.1 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,343 in Wuhan
680 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Grand Wuhan Hankou Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuhan Xinhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuhan Xinhua

Property: Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Address: No.558 Jianshe Avenue, Hankou District, Wuhan 430022, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#26 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuhan Xinhua 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Xin Hua Wuhan is a 5 star hotel located in Hankou, the dynamic commercial and financial district of Wuhan. Ideal for your next business trip to this major hub in Central China, we offer WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 260 people. A perfect base for holidaymakers to explore the fascinating history and culture of Wuhan as well as its legendary food, shopping and nightlife, the Novotel features two restaurants, four bars, a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wuhan Xinhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuhan
Wuhan Novotel
Accor Xin Hua Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing