We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Novotel experience, turned out very good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Ranked #28 of 2,350 Hotels in Wuhan
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“First Novotel experience, turned out very good!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was a bit worried after reading reviews about this Novotel Hotel, I saw some people said it was dated and old and things like that. The truth is.. Yes indeed it is slightly older but it is still in a very good shape. I was also surprised that this hotel has at least three levels of non-smoking floor, which I found it very nice because the previous nine hotels I stayed in China did not have non-smoking floor. The size of the standard room was alright, however the toilet was a bit small. You do have to close the door before going into the bath/shower area. The room was very clean and it was fully equipped. One thing worth mentioning was that the key card can only let you access to your own floor, which I found very good as that will eliminate strangers walking around in the corridor for no reason. The staff was very helpful, our coach was broken down right outside the hotel before our concert, and the hotel manager quickly arranged their own coach for us. There are plenty of restaurant just two blocks away and a big shopping centre just opposite, so the location is very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MicHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    222
    77
    24
    12
See reviews for
19
21
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I booked my hotel stay through Accor-hotel official webpage. When I arrived and check in, the staff told me that they don’t have my reservation record and trying not offering me a room.
At last, the front desk promised me to:-
1) Call Accor hotel center tomorrow morning and found out my record (they has my record number, Le club membership number and name);
2) Help me to switch my room to a single bed room (as they couldn’t offer a single bed room on the first night)

Result:
1) I end up called to the hotel center by myself; in order to the front desk staff have my reservation record;
2) I don’t have my upgraded room after changed my room on my second night. (as I am the platinum member)

Horrible experience - Novotel, Wuhan.
Not anymore please.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dannycsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by the poor service of our Front Desk; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that our Front Office Manager has enhanced training to Front Desk staff to improve their guest-oriented service awareness to ensure their performance meets our guests' expectation and the international standard.
we appreciate your valuable comments and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Everyone at the Novotel always had a smile on their faces. They helped you with everything. The breakfast was amazing and everyone was so nice! If you want a hotel that is close to restaurants, shops and taxis this is the hotel for you.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hellsefyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us recently. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and appreciate your positive feedback. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Novotel Wuhan in near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel is well placed and has a subway outside. Subway dirt cheap here and taxis. Locally i struggle with the language and eating. Basically Chinese don't speak English and restaurants i found it difficult to order food. Also what you expect does not come out, so probably to buy from street people as at least you see what you are getting. Duck is good but be careful if they just carve the skin. Its tastes lovely for the first 2 mouthfuls then it gets sickly. Pay about 200 RMD for a whole duck. Chinese people don't queue and can sometimes seem a bit rude but i think its because there are so many people here in Beijing. Get a guide to take you to the Wall and it will be a amazing experience but if you are not fit you will not do much walking up there. There are many stairs to climb so take comfortable shoes. Oh sorry hotel is mainly full of Chinese and breakfast was maniac and often could not find a spare table to sit. Wifi worked but no Facebook. Room was comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyimplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you can afford a little more, than this will not be the hotel to stay in in Wuhan. The hotel is quite old and there is not much going on. Gym and swimming pool are outdated and the service at the breakfast is very poor. But hotel has some plus points: location is, depending on where you have to, be quite central, the price is reasonable, it is near the best bar in Wuhan (brussels) and the front desk staff is friendly and cooperative.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolandb795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send us your feedback,We hope the experience will not alter your confidence in Novotel Wuhan Xinhua and that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
2.6 mi away
Mercure Wuhan Changqing Park
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tian LU Hotel Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,350 in Wuhan
686 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#8 of 2,350 in Wuhan
1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,350 in Wuhan
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuhan Xinhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuhan Xinhua

Property: Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Address: No.558 Jianshe Avenue, Hankou District, Wuhan 430022, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#28 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuhan Xinhua 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Xin Hua Wuhan is a 5 star hotel located in Hankou, the dynamic commercial and financial district of Wuhan. Ideal for your next business trip to this major hub in Central China, we offer WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 260 people. A perfect base for holidaymakers to explore the fascinating history and culture of Wuhan as well as its legendary food, shopping and nightlife, the Novotel features two restaurants, four bars, a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wuhan Xinhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuhan
Wuhan Novotel
Accor Xin Hua Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing