We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good price, good management”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Ranked #24 of 2,362 Hotels in Wuhan
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The property itself is a bit run down now and in need of renovation, but I can recommend it anyhow for a few simple reasons -- attractive prices and very nice location, close to Brussels Beer Garden and a few other nice "al fresco" places around the little lake across the street, a very nice Starbucks and a bunch of malls down the road. But the best part was the French manager who was very attentive and helpful- maybe we got lucky but he made our stay very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etn12471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xin Hua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (424)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 424 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2013

Wuhan is spread out so nothing is central. This hotel is situated in a very good area overlooking two small lakes and with many small shops, restaurants and food stalls nearby. The hotel is only 5 minutes by taxi from Hankou station but it is a long journey from the Wuhan station which is where you need to go for the fast " G " trains.

We had a club room that had excellent views of the lakes. The room was well designed and comfortable with an excellent bed. The bathroom was clean and adequate with an over bath shower.

The club staff were friendly and helpfull and we really enjoyed evening snacks and drinks. Breakfast was very varied and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jot54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Hotel is a little hidden from the main street and doesn't actually front it, so the taxi had some trouble finding. A metro station is nearby after an 8-minute walk only. Room was clean and tidy but only 1 bottle of water was provided for 2 guests. Beware the first and second floors may not have windows that face outside so it will be a bit dark. Reception advised my rate is for that room at check-in and asked whether to pay additional to upgrade. I didn't realize this when I booked it on Accor's website and would prefer the website make that clear prior to booking. There is a department store next door with a supermarket in the basement, but restaurant options are a bit thin in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkg2009hkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. Your comments is very valuable for us to share each other..
Meanwhile, please be clear that two bottles of mineral water are set in all guest rooms, one in fridge and another one in bathroom.
At Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Looking forward to welcoming you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
2
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel has been around for a number of years and you can see it in the rooms. Especially the bathrooms are dark and need a major renovation. The bed is a typical Accor product, firm but comfortable.

It is because of the friendly and efficient service that I keep coming back. Located in the center of town you have good access to the airport as well as the business district.

Internet was included in my room rate and the connection was effortless. WiFi is provided in the lobby lounge and bar area.

Overall a good hotel with everything you will need during a business trip.

Room Tip: Good value paired with good service, but rooms are in need of an update
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YanXunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I regularly goes to Wuhan on business and Novotel has been my hotel of choice. Great location and nice view over the lake from the lounge. Best is the service from the staff. I forget one item in a lift that was taken by another guest. The front desk manager spent the day looking at the CCTV footage and found back who had taken it, called the person and finally got my item back when I was sure I would not see it again. Thanks a lot for the dedication in helping getting my things back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaYuGuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed one night here and one night at the Marriott Renaissance in Wuchang. This hotel is in a great location if you need to be in Hankou. There are lots of restaurants around and lots of action i.e. local activity - its not in some far removed business park. The hotel is quiet, but the room is in need of refurbishment soon. That said, the bed is comfortable, the sheets soft and luxurious, thick towels and a fairly clean bathroom (apart from mouldy tiles around the bath). The location of the Marriott is not as good as far as local action (although closer to tourist attractions if that is why you are in Wuhan). But the rooms are bigger, newer and the breakfast is better (at least the western options). The staff we came into contact also had better English at the Marriott. But the Marriott charge for internet which is appalling for a business hotel. Its free at the Novotel. If you need to be in Hankou I would recommend the Novotel for a short stay. Wuhan is enormous so it pays to reduce any need to take a cab long distance as the traffic is terrible (even though they are cheap compared to Shanghai or Beijing).

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneGecko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xin Hua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#16 of 2,362 in Wuhan
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mercure Wuhan Changqing Park
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Wuhan Mayflowers Hotel
5.3 mi away
Poly Hotel Wuhan
Poly Hotel Wuhan
#110 of 2,362 in Wuhan
298 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuhan Xinhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuhan Xinhua

Address: No.558 Jianshe Avenue, Hankou District, Wuhan 430022, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
#22 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range: $60 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuhan Xinhua 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Xin Hua Wuhan is a 5 star hotel located in Hankou, the dynamic commercial and financial district of Wuhan. Ideal for your next business trip to this major hub in Central China, we offer WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 260 people. A perfect base for holidaymakers to explore the fascinating history and culture of Wuhan as well as its legendary food, shopping and nightlife, the Novotel features two restaurants, four bars, a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wuhan Xinhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuhan
Wuhan Novotel
Accor Xin Hua Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing