We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel with good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Ranked #27 of 2,360 Hotels in Wuhan
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good value hotel with good service”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The hotel has been around for a number of years and you can see it in the rooms. Especially the bathrooms are dark and need a major renovation. The bed is a typical Accor product, firm but comfortable.

It is because of the friendly and efficient service that I keep coming back. Located in the center of town you have good access to the airport as well as the business district.

Internet was included in my room rate and the connection was effortless. WiFi is provided in the lobby lounge and bar area.

Overall a good hotel with everything you will need during a business trip.

Room Tip: Good value paired with good service, but rooms are in need of an update
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YanXunLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    222
    77
    24
    12
See reviews for
19
21
27
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I regularly goes to Wuhan on business and Novotel has been my hotel of choice. Great location and nice view over the lake from the lounge. Best is the service from the staff. I forget one item in a lift that was taken by another guest. The front desk manager spent the day looking at the CCTV footage and found back who had taken it, called the person and finally got my item back when I was sure I would not see it again. Thanks a lot for the dedication in helping getting my things back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaYuGuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed one night here and one night at the Marriott Renaissance in Wuchang. This hotel is in a great location if you need to be in Hankou. There are lots of restaurants around and lots of action i.e. local activity - its not in some far removed business park. The hotel is quiet, but the room is in need of refurbishment soon. That said, the bed is comfortable, the sheets soft and luxurious, thick towels and a fairly clean bathroom (apart from mouldy tiles around the bath). The location of the Marriott is not as good as far as local action (although closer to tourist attractions if that is why you are in Wuhan). But the rooms are bigger, newer and the breakfast is better (at least the western options). The staff we came into contact also had better English at the Marriott. But the Marriott charge for internet which is appalling for a business hotel. Its free at the Novotel. If you need to be in Hankou I would recommend the Novotel for a short stay. Wuhan is enormous so it pays to reduce any need to take a cab long distance as the traffic is terrible (even though they are cheap compared to Shanghai or Beijing).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbourneGecko3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xin Hua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The first room assigned to me was having poor air-condition. It was hot everywhere. Then I complained with staff there, they said they will check whether there is other rooms available. But finally no response. The other day complained with manager again, got a room to shift but it was twin room.

Overall, they are helpful but both rooms and services are possible to improve.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iancywong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Wuhan Xinhua. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
At Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our Engineering Director has been instructed to check the air condition system on a regularly basis to ensure it works properly all the time.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Check in was very friendly and the staff were more helpfull that other hotels in the west, I've stayed at recently. Check out was also efficient and courteous. Good location being central, and across the street from a high end shopping mall and offices.
As with other hotels in the west, the Air Conditioning was fairly weak, so get an extra room key and leave it on before going for dinner, so you can sleep. Room was standard, clean and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: get extra room key, so you can leave your AC on before going for dinner, so you can sleep in a cool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, June 17, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Wuhan Xin Hua. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I am a person that I am travelling every week around China, more than 4 month per year in a hotels, it is the first time that I am using a Novotel in China (before I did in Amsterdam), however I found it expensive for the facilities, room not duly clean, internet charged separetely, price similar than Sheraton but far away from.
Breakfast is served in third floor and not elevator, when you are going with luggages (before to do the check out) result almost impossible and NOBODY from the Hotel do nothing for help.
Summary for me regular to down

Best regards

julio Guevara

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliog888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivyzhang, Front Office Manager at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Wuhan Xinhua, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectation; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.
In fact , the internet is free in our hotel. It is beneficial for all guests.
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
0.1 mi away
Jinjiang International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Tian LU Hotel Wuhan
1.5 mi away
Dorsett Wuhan
Dorsett Wuhan
#18 of 2,360 in Wuhan
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
New World Wuhan Hotel
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,360 in Wuhan
689 reviews
2.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Pearl Plaza Wuhan
1.0 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#6 of 2,360 in Wuhan
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Wuhan Xinhua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Wuhan Xinhua

Property: Novotel Wuhan Xinhua
Address: No.558 Jianshe Avenue, Hankou District, Wuhan 430022, China
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#27 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Wuhan Xinhua 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Xin Hua Wuhan is a 5 star hotel located in Hankou, the dynamic commercial and financial district of Wuhan. Ideal for your next business trip to this major hub in Central China, we offer WiFi internet and conference facilities for up to 260 people. A perfect base for holidaymakers to explore the fascinating history and culture of Wuhan as well as its legendary food, shopping and nightlife, the Novotel features two restaurants, four bars, a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Wuhan Xinhua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Wuhan
Wuhan Novotel
Accor Xin Hua Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing