We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Marco Polo Wuhan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marco Polo Wuhan
Ranked #6 of 2,376 Hotels in Wuhan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I really liked the room, its spacious and the view over Yangtze river is just amazing. The staff was nice too but had some communication problem at first but as i got used, it was okay. They were really helpful and suggest me some nice place to visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

96 - 102 of 788 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2012

I travel to Wuhan quite often as for business purpose. I have tried a few hotels and found Marcopolo Wuhan is one of the best hotel within this area! Their rooms are really spacious and I always got a room with the view to Yangtze River. Their staff are well trained and very helpful. Buffet breakfast got lots of choices but the taste is only OK... Anyway, with ~ US100 a night.. I can't find any hotels with the same quality of services in Wuhan!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

The room and services were great, and it faces the Yangtze River. The staff were friendly and gave good recommendations of the attractions and restaurants in Wuhan.

Room Tip: Get a river view room, it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

This hotel was ok and certainly has great rooms and good facilities. The service was ok and in a good location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

This is a good choice for a hotel to stay in Wuhan. It is well appointed and comfortable. (The ventilation system is noisy though!)The location is good. However, if you want to have a good selection of eating areas, it is a five minute taxi ride to Tiandi or a half walk along the beautiful promenade along the river. The hotel has a great gym and pool area with enthusiastic attendents. The food at the buffets is very good. The Sunday lunch buffet was particularly excellent. I would agree with other reviewers that the staff for the most part are not proficient in English and there is difficulty communicating with them. This takes some work.

Room Tip: The higher floor, the farther you are away from the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tassyca2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here in early October. Ther service was great, and the room was fantastic. Our problem came with the Concierge Desk. They really wanted to help, but they were not trained enough. I know I was in the middle of China, but the Concierge Desk of a 5-star hotel anywhere in the world should have people who know some English. Several times the Concierge Desk gave us wrong information about nearby services and shops. Also, we had a problem when we wanted to tour the Yellow Crane Tower. We went to tour in the morning, but the park was closed until afternoon. A 5-star hotel concierge desk would be on top of these schedule changes. Also, we inquired about taking a taxi to the Yellow Crane Tower. It was across the river. They arranged for the taxi to take us there. We could take only even-numbered taxis back across the river to our hotel. The Concierge Desk should have informed us of this also. We found out about it from a taxi driver. The girls in the hotel restaurant spoke better English than any of the Concierge Desk clerks. I recommend that they switch the employees in these positions.

Room Tip: Check the photos on the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rudolfo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Great rooms design, great location next to river and shopping and a true desire to serve make up for some serious shortcomings. The Internet connection is mediocre at best, the food even more so and rooms on river poorly isolated from traffic noise below. All being said, after so much rough treatment from the service industry in china, the smiles and willingness to serve are like magic. I am going to wuhan again in march and will stay there, again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Premium360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wuhan hotels
Westin Wuhan Wuchang
#2 of 2,376 in Wuhan
312 reviews
New World Wuhan Hotel
#1 of 2,376 in Wuhan
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shangri-La Hotel, Wuhan
#7 of 2,376 in Wuhan
1,524 reviews
Dorsett Wuhan
#17 of 2,376 in Wuhan
221 reviews
Xudong
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
Renaissance Wuhan Hotel
#9 of 2,376 in Wuhan
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marco Polo Wuhan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marco Polo Wuhan

Address: No. 159 Yanjiang Avenue, Jiangan District, Wuhan, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Hubei > Wuhan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Wuhan
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wuhan
#16 Best Value Hotel in Wuhan
Price Range: $109 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marco Polo Wuhan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marco Polo Wuhan's 356 rooms and suites are built offering a spacious design with deluxe amenities against the backdrop of spectacular city or river views. The Continental Club floor rooms also offer complete privacy with their exclusive setting and special privileges. The restaurants at Marco Polo Wuhan are sure to indulge your good taste. Whether it is the signature teas of The Verandah, Cantonese fare of Shangdu Tao Yuan or the Asian and international delights of Cafe Marco, your dining experience will surely be unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marco Polo Wuhan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marco Polo Wuhan Hotel Wuhan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing