We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable choice a stone’s throw from the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Red Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Coral Hotel
Ranked #441 of 1,413 Hotels in Zhengzhou
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
404 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“Reasonable choice a stone’s throw from the station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Front desk staff and the bell boy when I arrived were friendly and helpful, although none could speak any English. My room was spacious and reasonably clean, although stank of cigarette smoke. They don’t have any non-smoking rooms. Thankfully after a while, with the air con on full, I didn’t notice the stench. The room was in need of some TLC, with most surface scratched or dented – typical old-modern style (i.e. opened and never refurbished since the 1990s) Chinese hotel. There was a working mini bar, and the bathroom had hot water. There was no wifi, but a LAN cable (so only good if you have a laptop). The power outlets all died in the morning, which was a real hassle as I couldn’t charge any devices before my rail trip. The sheets on the bed were clean, and I slept very well, despite being quite hard.
Breakfast was a typical Chinese hotel affair – very greasy, and not too appetising for a foreigner. There was very little fresh fruit left when I arrived 30 mins before end of service. Overall, I was underwhelmed, but wasn’t expecting much for a Zhengzhou railway hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    53
    26
    7
    4
See reviews for
2
3
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

A simple hotel without many frills. Location is very good as it is next to the main train station. The staff was polite and helpful and the reception understood English well. Well laid breakfast and easy availability of local transport. Good for business travel and for a night halt.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deepak41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

located very close to the railway station. the rooms in very bad shape, look old and dirty (however they are not dirty). No way to communicate in other language than Chinese. No way to exchange money. Very loudly area. It seems that the hotel is being liked by starnge people so better to be sure the doors are locked. Fortunately, we had to catch the morning train so the night was short.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SILBERSTEINSKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Zhengzhou hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

I haven't seen such a terrible rooms for.... I have actually never seen such an untidy room.
Nothing is properly cleaned except sheets. Old towels. Well working air conditioner.

The hotel is 1 minute from the train station, there are so many people in the lobby, that you could hardly attrack receptionist's attention to check in. All the people in the lobby are with luggage, smoking, talking, meeting somebody.
Restaurant on the ground floor is very small, everybody eat together, very unusual for Europeans/Americans.
We tried to walk around in the evening, but we felt very unconfortable there in the darkness.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khenaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

Good location near railway station and long-distance bus terminal. I stayed in a suite for 400+ yuan. Spacious room with a comfortable bed and clean environment. The in-house restaurant offers good Chinese cuisine. And plenty of good eating outlets in the vicinity. Next to Zhengzhou Hotel where the airport bus terminal is.

Room Tip: Pay 100 yuan more for the suite. Worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
3.3 mi away
Hilton Zhengzhou
Hilton Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
3.2 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Zhengzhou
#2 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.8 mi away
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
Le Meridien Zhengzhou
#3 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
Holiday Inn Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
#15 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
4.6 mi away
Zhengzhou Yuehai Hotel
Zhengzhou Yuehai Hotel
#12 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.8 mi away
Jako Inn(Zhengzhou Erqi)
Jako Inn(Zhengzhou Erqi)
#48 of 1,413 in Zhengzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Coral Hotel

Property: Red Coral Hotel
Address: No.20 Second Road, Er'qi District, Zhengzhou 450000, China
Location: China > Henan > Zhengzhou > Railway Station , Er'qi District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 1,413 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Red Coral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 167
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Red Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing