We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relatively clean, but not a really 4/5 stars hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel
Ranked #79 of 1,410 Hotels in Zhengzhou
tpe
Level Contributor
92 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“relatively clean, but not a really 4/5 stars hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Stayed here for three nights. The hotel is clean in general, and actually has everything you might need in a hotel. However, the bathroom is small, where the tub and the toilette is placed together.
The supplements such as shampoo and shower gel in the bathroom are cheap stuffs from the hotel. The breakfast buffet although includes many local dishes ,it still is average in quality.Not only the juice is not freshly squeezed, but also the coffee served to the table is not warm enough. If I myself could have the chance to book the hotel here, I would have chosen other place with international reputation.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms higher than the 4th floor or rooms facing the backyard. The rooms on the 4th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    55
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
1
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2010

we had been to an exhibition catf2010,wherein we were staying with XINGYA JIANGUO HOTEL.

the hotel is located in a prime location close to the exhibition center. All the major banks are loacted just next to it. It is close to the shopping centers too. location wise good.

the hotel rooms are excellent with wifi and broad band connectivity. The food is also great with lots of variety. Hospitality is excellent. All the reception people are generous, kind and helping. Great hosiptality.

Its worth the price to stay here. You will surely enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIRUMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2009

rooms are nice but the location is too far. it is in the middle of nowhere at present (new town bit). it's not very good value when compared to other hotels in the city.

what i wanted to say more is their service. we were checking the map out to see where we should head to and there came conceirge saying that they can arrange a car for us and gave us a quote and kept saying at this time of the day u can't get a car and u can't get it cheaper etc etc. we took the car in the end as we don't want to bother arranging it ourselves but we know that they ripped us off quite a lot. not something i would expect in the nowadays china as they tried to clamp down on these kind of 'malpractices' esp after the olympics.

we were at their restaurant for a late brunch and it took them more than 30 mins to prepare their food coz they were busy preparing the buffet service so our food arrived stone cold. not pleased. i paid with a credit card and they actually don't know how to use the machine?? that afternoon tea costed me 300RMB (a lot for china) and i am definitely not pleased given the quality of the service.

when we ordered breakfast it was quite clear that we ordered a congee and an english breakfast so it's quite clear that 2 people wanting to have different kind of breakfast. but they prepared 2 portions of each so it's 2 congee and 2 english breakfast - i don't know if they are genuinely too attentive or they are trying to rip us off, i will let you decide.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitmit0401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelling Aussie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2009

Zhengzhou itself seems very much like a town without a heart and soul. There are new buildings cropping up everywhere, but little else. The Xingya Jianguo Hotel is located in quite potentially the most lifeless part of the city (at least at this stage as more buildings are almost complete). The hotel is dated but comfortable. The bathrooms are in desperate need of some TLC, but the rooms are large and the service is good. There were enough staff that spoke english (or part thereof). The free wireless internet in the lobby and free wired internet in the rooms was much appreciated!

I do need to mention again about the location though. About 2kms up the road is the heart of the city and where most other hotels are, and I'd certainly recommend staying in one of these as proximity to restaurants and bars is much better. Another little tip, the hotel recommended we go the the V8 bar for a few drinks, but when we got there all they sell is drinks by the bottle, not the glass. A bottle of Bacardi Rum would have been more than $100 (US) and consider there were only 2 of us, it isn't good value!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BensAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhengzhou hotels
Weilai Conifer Hotel
#54 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Railway Station
Sofitel Zhengzhou
Sofitel Zhengzhou
#4 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Xinhua Jianguo Hotel
#90 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Noble International Hotel
#7 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Crowne Plaza Zhengzhou Zhongzhou
#10 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Hilton Zhengzhou
#1 of 1,410 in Zhengzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel

Property: Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel
Address: No.86 Jichang Road, East Jinshui Avenue, Zhengzhou 450008, China
Location: China > Henan > Zhengzhou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 1,410 Hotels in Zhengzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JianGuo Hotel is a Five-star rated hotel in Zhengzhou, which is managed by BTG-Jianguo Hotel & Resorts Management Company. It has good exposure to the political, economic and cultural center of Zhengzhou Jinshui avenue, close to the CBD, with convenient location and transportation, Close to Minhang Rd. Station of Zhengzhou Metro Line 1 ,100m outside the lobby .only 10 minutes to the Erqi trading area, 10 minutes to the Zhengzhou East Railway Station (high-speed railway station). and 25 minutes by taxi to the Xinzheng airport, Both Eastern & Western culture are confluent in hotel's construction characters. It is the only hotel in Henan Province regarded as “Tourist Hotel with Artistic Environment” by National Tourism Bureau and Construction Board.The hotel Comprises more than 300 comfortably furnished, spacious, comfortable, luxurious and elegant guest rooms and suites, with hot spring water for bath in each room. A selection of international cuisine is offered in Huancui Cafè. The Chinese restaurant mainly offers Beijing Cuisine with hundreds years of history and culture, dishes of Sichuan and Gongdong and the Beijing hall which are well-equipped with modern video & audio facilities. It is the perfect place for any business and entertainment activity. The indoor swimming pool with Hot spring, tennis court, fitness center, Sauna and KTV club,various recreational facilities are offered for relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Zhengzhou Jianguo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing