We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$29
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $31/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$54
$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$25
$23
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$51
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$101
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
$11
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbin Kazy Int'l Youth Hostel(Harbin)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
22
64
20
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
64
20
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspedestrian streetthe riverlimited englishminute walklocationchinacabs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in July of 2016. As others have said you cannot beat the location of this hotel. Right on the main street and within walking distance of the Metro so one has access to pretty much everything there is to see and do in town. Quite a few of the fancy brands are located out of town which requires a cab or limo service to get anywhere.
The pedestrian area is full of Chinese families enjoying the music and dancing in the cool Manchurian evenings. It was quite safe and clean, if a bit of a tourist trap on the main drag.
I have a few criticisms of the hotel however. The first is that the "breakfast" was truly terrible tasting, in fact on the 2nd morning I chose to buy bread and coffee up the street. The buffet gets 1 star.
The second issue was about noise. We were booked onto the "honored guest" floor which was an unexpected perk, however the service staff have an office just off the main elevator bank. Every morning a man would yell and scream at the top of his voice at staff for 20 or more minutes. He was so loud that we could hear him in our room with the TV on.
While we enjoyed staying here, do not eat the buffet food nor stay on the 14th floor. Your experience will be much improved.

Room Tip: They say they have Wifi but don't. Avoid honored guest floor because cleaning staff have huge fights audible in the guest rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Not much to say. This hotel is very well located, right on the river. Rooms are standard, clean but a bit expensive View is breathtaking if you take a room facing it. Night activities on the 'plaza' can be noisy but certainly entertaining. You can walk the main Harbin commercial street which is along the side of the hotel and find restaurants, any shop etc. Architecture of the downtown is of European inspiration which is rare in China.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicolas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay at the Jingu to experience the ice and snow festival. The lobby is grand and spacious. The rooms are on the small side but average sized for China/Asia. Hotel staff were helpful. Some spoke good English, but not all; however they all would always try very hard to either find an English-speaking staff or otherwise help with any needs. The breakfast was OK; as an American living in China there was a lot of what I consider "weird Chinese" food for breakfast and pretty limited Western food options, especially for my picky kids. Same for the so-called King of Pizza restaurant. The rooms are overheated; something I gather is a common issue in Harbin hotel rooms, given that it is so cold outside. However, overall this hotel is clean, well-staffed, reasonably priced, and in an excellent location right on the Zhongyang Pedestrian Street and walking distance to Stalin Park. For families looking to book adjoining rooms, be aware that there are no adjoining rooms in this hotel; however, we traveled with a group of several families with children who all booked two rooms and the hotel was very good about giving us rooms that were next door to each other or as in most cases, directly across the hall. If you get rooms with two single beds you can easily put one parent and one child in each room, for example, for a family of four.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank travelerinva801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

I just spent two nights there for a training. The hotel is at probably the best location on the "Central" Street. The hotel rooms are in a new building directly behind an historical building on the street. It is a nice combination of the past of Harbin and the modern. It is the time of the ice festival. There are ice carvings just along the street. It is very beautiful in the evening.

I ended up spending most of my time in the hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. It is well heated, which is very important at -30C at night.

There is a glass wall for the bath room so that it is possible to look out of the bath room and the window from the bathtub. This was nice as I was the only one in the room. But the curtain for the glass wall is outside but not inside the bath room. Not a good feeling of privacy if sharing the room.

Breakfast is just ok. The Chinese food is better than the Western food. I skipped the one for the second morning. The other meals with Chinese dishes were good.

The price of the minibar is very reasonable, though the selection is limited.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled on business
Thank chandg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

The room is comfy and spacious. Washroom is large and well equipped. Tho the hot water from the shower took quite some time to warm up.
Just we were a bit hot in the room with the heater that couldn't be adjusted, and the air con was not working well. We had to open the window to let fresh air in for ventilation, and it was -20 degree Celsius outside ! Wish the ventilation was better so we didn't need the freezing air to breath.
Breakfast is fair enough with some choices.
The location of the hotel is good, located on the main road with department stores and sightseeing spot around.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Jennie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews