We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
Ranked #3 of 1,138 Hotels in Harbin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2014

So far i have never been disappointed in a Shanghri La !
It is a haven in Harbin, I would not call it luxury hotel but excellent ; nice and efficient welcome ;I was put on the concierge floor where they have a nice and quiet salon and dining room ; bedroom is nice , not big , rather standard decoration but well lit ; good bed ,proper amenities (from l’Occitane ) in the bathroom . I was overlooking the huge river , but there is not much too see anyway. Great breakfast buffet , a lot of choice of chinese food of course but also western style food ,quite busy place . I had a company rate which was quite reasonable .I asked for room service at midnight , came quickly , good club sandwich with a glass of wine ( but bottle had been open at least 2 days before...)
I was on a business trip so I would definitely recommend the place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (880)
There are newer reviews for Shangri-La Hotel Harbin
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 880 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2014

The staff new I had my fiancée visiting during my business trip at Harbin. They went above and beyond to ensure she had a memorable stay. And although Harbin is beautiful. It was the hospitality at the Shangrila that made it amazing.

Room Tip: Try to get a river view room. It is a picturesque view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Again, another great experience at a Shangri La hotel, the staff was very friendly and willing to help us. We booked a premier room so we checked in at the Horizon Club Floor and got a special treatment. Just fantastic! We will return to Harbin for the Ice and Snow Festival and we will for sure stay here

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Carlos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Great service, good value for money, great health club, and good brunch. All round, we were pleasantly surprised by most aspects of this hotel, having read some previous reviews that were less positive.

The only thing that let it down slightly, and why I've given it four stars instead of five, was the rooms - ours was slightly dated looking, a bit small, the bathroom was small and a tiny shower, and you could hear every noise from the hallway, which unfortunately when we stayed there meant we heard guests having very loud conversations both late at night and early in the morning.

That said, the bed was great, the room itself was quite comfortable, with all of the amenities you need, a nice selection of teas, and fruit in the room when we arrived.

The staff were absolutely lovely, on check in, check out, each time we needed a taxi, and the restaurant staff at breakfast were great too.

The health club was great, probably the best I've seen at a hotel in China, with a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, and a gym.

Breakfast was great - good range of food, everything was fresh and frequently replenished, even towards the end of the breakfast service, lots of fresh fruit, good omelettes, the espresso coffees were good (you have to order these from the staff, and there was no extra charge), and a good range of vegetarian food for me. Breakfast finishes at 10AM, which is a little early, but they weren't rushing you out of there at 10.

It's not very central, but taxis in Harbin are really cheap, and we thought it was worth it to stay at a nicer hotel even if it was a little further out. The flagfall is only 8RMB, and the most we paid for a taxi to and from the central area of town was about 12RMB. We arrived on the bullet train, and the hotel was about 20 minutes by taxi from Harbin West Station (Harbin Xi Zhan).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Central location with views across the river. Rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Price was pretty reasonable for T2 city. Excellent showers. Rooms well equipped for business purposes. Staff friendly and helpful. I didn't eat there so can't comment on meals.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnemiekHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and very clean. Has s nice Chinese restaurant in the hotel. Buffet breakfast has a good spread. Customer service is great. Location wise is good as it is near the river and near to the old town attraction. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CLW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a business trip to Harbin. Nothing too out of the ordinary but have to say we had a problem with one of the scallop dishes from the Chinese restaurant on the ground floor. The scallops were sour and mentioned it to the staff. She was very professional about it. Informed the chef and didn't charge us for the dish.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Harbin hotels
4.4 mi away
Sofitel Harbin
Sofitel Harbin
#2 of 1,138 in Harbin
496 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn City Centre Harbin
3.9 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Harbin
Kempinski Hotel Harbin
#6 of 1,138 in Harbin
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Harbin Sophia Church Hotel
4.9 mi away
Aoluguya Hotel
Aoluguya Hotel
#1 of 1,138 in Harbin
106 reviews
3.3 mi away
Songbei Shangri-La, Harbin
Songbei Shangri-La, Harbin
#8 of 1,138 in Harbin
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Harbin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Harbin

Address: No.555 Youyi Road, Daoli District, Harbin 150018, China
Location: China > Heilongjiang > Harbin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Harbin
#8 Best Value Hotel in Harbin
Price Range: $127 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Harbin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A best business hotel in Harbin. It boasts a picturesque window view of the Songhua River. It is a 15-minute drive from an over-a-century Central Street featuring the Continental architecture, and from the Sun Island rated as a National 5-A Tourist Attraction. It is a 45-munite ride from the city’s international airport and 20 minutes from the railway station.The Hotel has 404 rooms with a spectacular view out of the river-facing windows, especially in icy and snowy winters. The rooms are finely decorated and fully equipped with free broadband internet access. The rooms are extremely clean and well maintained. The Hotel is well-known for its market-leading cuisines in its Chinese and Western restaurants. The Chinese restaurant serves Cantonese and local foods. The Coffee Garden caters international buffets, à la cart foods and beverages. In-room dining runs 24 hours. A vegetarian menu is available in all the outlets. Singing is performed in the Lobby Lounge every night. The hotel is really proud of its unparalleled catering services as well as its excellent banquet and conference facilities in the city. The hotel has a health and fitness centre, a business centre and a sundry shop. It also provides services like massage, air ticketing, laundry and limousine transport and parking. A waterfront park which stretches about 2-km is a few steps from the hotel. There you can enjoy a pleasant walk as well as a morning workout. An internationally acclaimed brand, professional service and hospitality philosophy will be an assurance of a high-end business traveler. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Harbin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Harbin
Shangri La Harbin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing