We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful.....beyond what I could imagine!”

Harbin Ice and Snow World
Book In Advance
More Info
$270.00*
and up
Private Day Tour: Ice and Snow Festival plus Icy Swimming Show including All...
Ranked #1 of 208 things to do in Harbin
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful.....beyond what I could imagine!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

It was colder than colder.... This place is amazing! all sculptures are build from Ice and snow. It was so beautiful. The temperature there was really cold! My camera could not last me for long and my mobile dead on me the minutes I took photo :( There are playground, building, temple, big Buddha and even cafe build from ice and snow. Very interesting and very beautiful!

You have to gear and keep yourself warm if you want to enjoy every bits of the park. Bring more heat pack. Keep the camera as close to your body as possible when not in use (your body heat will keep the camera warm and thus the battery could last a little long).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    765
    285
    62
    10
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Definitely an experience to do”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We headed to the big ice festival about half way through our time in Harbin, and it was the main reason for our trip up there.

We got there via a taxi from the end of the street mall, that dropped us of to a bus, that then herded us into the park as a tour group.

The ice buildings are massive and well lit, and the range of different building types is a great effort by those that built them. Lacked some of the charm of the smaller park in town.

Be sure to go just before sunset to see both day and night version of the buildings.

Helpful?
3 Thank Hippiepuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This is a must go place in Harbin. However, it is only available on certain months of the year. This is really an amazing place to visit. Try to go in the evening, where you are able to see both the white snow and clear ice carvings, and also when it's lighted up.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful. COLD COLD COLD”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My husband and I took our two small children (4 and 1) to the Ice Festival. The hard work and dedication to build such beautiful sculptures is unreal. The ice buildings are have lights in them. There are ice slides for the kids and adults to enjoy. Make sure you where snow pants, the slides don't work well with jeans on. Under those snow pants also make sure you are wearing 5 layers of assorted clothing on. It is cold. My kids were an ice cube after an hour that we were there. They do have spots for some relief from the cold. Beautiful and a must do if planning a winter trip to China. Short plan ride from Beijing. Not that expensive for the plane or the festival.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EOrr28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Truly unforgettable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We visited 3 parks whilst in Harbin: this one, Sun Island (snow sculptures) and Zhaolin Park (ice sculptures). We thoroughly enjoyed all 3 but if time is limited for a visit I would suggest that this would be the one to see. It was interesting to see the ice buildings in the daylight, however when night came it was truly awesome to see the sculptures/buildings lit up. If you need a rest or a heat then go to the building that houses KFC. You can sit here, relax and warm up without having to purchase any food/drink - and you can see what is going on outside at the same time!
Truly unforgettable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank aliEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harbin Ice and Snow World also viewed

 
Harbin, Heilongjiang
 

Been to Harbin Ice and Snow World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing