We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveler rating
53
45
29
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
45
29
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snow boots the main street ice festival hot water dorm attractions location winter
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 132 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2018

I stayed here for a couple of nights to see the Ice Hotel. The staff are helpful and try their best with their English. They offer excursions but it can be much cheaper to organise yourself to visit the Ice events, and it's really to do once you understand the bus routes!
The facilities are fab though. It's hard to spot the Hostel on first arrival but it's well located

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bedgeyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2018

The location is very near to Central St. and walking distance to St. Sophia Cathedral. Bed sheets are clean and the dorm too. However, the hostel only had hot water in shower room only. Water at the sink is super cold. Brrr. Staffs are helpful, can speak English but very limited. So, need to be patient to understand all packages they have to offer.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2018

The location was excellent, walking distance to Zhongyang Pedestrian Street and a bus stop that can cheaply and easily get you to the Ice & Snow World, Sun Island (/Snow carvings), & Siberian Tiger Park. Plenty of hot water. Nice little store in reception where you can buy cheap basics like hand/feet warmers, postcards, toiletries, and even larger items like snow boots. Everything else was average, we definitely felt it was overpriced for China although it was one of the cheaper options available in town. I'm sure they don't get much business after the ice festival is done so from that perspective I can understand the cost. Staff was apathetic at best, not at all keen to help. Luckily they did have a binder of information on getting to many attractions so we were able to use that instead. Room was large, beds were typical for China (hard), there was a musty smell and the floors could use a good sweep and mop. Shampoo and soap provided. Window wasn't well insulated but we were sleeping in the loft so we were plenty warm and it ended up being a bit of a bonus as we were able to use it as a refrigerator for our drinks!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank quarterlifeadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Service was not good. No soap ,no shampoo included.No room service for private room. Had to pay extra to get those. Staff not very conversant . We could not go out and enter at our ease since they locked the door at night.

Date of stay: March 2017
Thank khiv869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in January in private ensure twin room. Room was clean and warm with hot water for shower.

Lounge area is very nice with a cafe selling coffees and teas.

Plenty of organized day trips to festivals and overnight trips to snow town.

Location is also great. Plenty of good local eats and restaurants just around the corner. Hostel had some recommendations posted on public area for guests' reference.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank JackieS325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews