We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel”

Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel
Ranked #158 of 874 Hotels in Qinhuangdao
Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We entered China at Qinhuangdao on a ferry from Incheon, South Korea. With little idea of where was a good place to stay in this little touristed city, we decided a central location was best and there we were, in a fairly grand fancy business hotel. I think the reception staff were surprised to get tourists (as were the port immigration officials), let alone scruffy backpackers fresh off the ferry, but they were very friendly and we were more than welcomed. The receptionist even spoke some English and gave us good advice on which train station to go to re trains to Beijing (the railway investment programme has resulted in a brand new station being built in the north of the city, so don't go to the southern one!), plus she provided us with good info on how to reach the Great Wall north of the city where it meets the sea.

Our room was big, clean and had a high quality to it: everything about it certainly met a 3* standard or better. We had a good view from the 13th floor room as well! Our room included breakfast which was a fantastic buffet with dozens of things to choose from. Amusingly, our breakfast each day was accompanied with Xmas music (in October). There is also a chilled out bar next to the lobby to take in a drink in the evening.

In the unlikely event that we have reason to visit Qinhuangdao again, we would definitely look to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aldolara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank Torsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank k n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2014, traveled on business
Thank Hideo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Qinhuangdao hotels
3.4 mi away
Shangri-la Hotel Qinhuangdao
Shangri-la Hotel Qinhuangdao
#1 of 874 in Qinhuangdao
67 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ruyi Shanhai Hotel
Ruyi Shanhai Hotel
#68 of 874 in Qinhuangdao
72 reviews
9.1 mi away
Sheraton Qinhuangdao Beidaihe Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Qinhuangdao Sea View Hotel
Qinhuangdao Sea View Hotel
#2 of 874 in Qinhuangdao
240 reviews
1.3 mi away
Junyu Grand Hotel
Junyu Grand Hotel
#152 of 874 in Qinhuangdao
34 reviews
9.1 mi away
Jinhai Hotel
Jinhai Hotel
#62 of 874 in Qinhuangdao
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel

Address: No.181 Wenhua Road, Haigang District, Qinhuangdao 66000, China
Location: China > Hebei > Qinhuangdao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 874 Hotels in Qinhuangdao
Price Range: $64 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Qinhuangdao Peninsula Seasons Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing