We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable accommodation not too far from the seaside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao
Ranked #9 of 101 Hotels in Qionghai
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is nicely maintained, nice environment and friendly staffs. Service standard at the food outlet not up to 5 star standard, but you can tell the staffs are trying. Location still a short distance from the seaside. Rooms are clean and nice, and offer good sea view.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jeremy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 9 of 27 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Actually it's a nice hotel within a nice scenery, a beautiful beach and plenty of swimming pools. Unfortunately the breakfast is lower average and also the service is just average. The rooms are bright with a lot of space and nice balcony. Plenty of space for my kite gear.

Besides kite boarding there isn't much to do in Boao so better bring your gear!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebi2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Firstly, I speak Chinese and English. So no language issue.

The feedback will be comical.

1. My PA asked the hotel to print a document for me. They woke me up a 6.30 am to give to me. I gave them dry cleaning and said I need it the following night.

2. day 2 - woken up at 3am for my dry cleaning. I have no idea why they thought that would be a good time.

3. Day 3 - the key to the room wouldn't work. Went down stairs and changed the key. They gave me a key to another persons room (the next room along). On the third attempt we got in. While I was in the lift another guest was muttering in Chinese that his key didn't work.

The room looked onto buildings in construction.

The breakfast was Chinese style western food. Like in a local 3 or 4 star.

No wireless available in the room.

Had to have a cold shower 1 day as no hot water.

The bed was rock solid and not comfortable.

Wake up calls did not always happen and when they did they were off time by 15 mins.

Surprised it is allowed to use the Ramada brand

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huzhao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Stayed here for two nights for the 2011 Boao Forum Asia. Eventually this hotel will have 1,000 rooms, but currently just a few of its several towers are open. The one I stayed in, "D," had a nice view of the ocean and swimming pool below (and the adjacent construction site too; can't really use the beach). No gym on site, so have to go to another location -- not convenient. No internet connection in my tower for two days; use the business center, they suggested. There's wifi, but via a Chinese language only service, and therefore unusuable for most. Drinks on the second floor club yielded some cookies and cakes with my beer. Came back at 10pm on a Friday night; ordered a Tsing Tao beer from room service; 3 phone calls and 20 minutes later advised none availalbe -- what no Tsing Tao, China's well-known and popular beer during one of their busiest seasons? Bed very firm but not the usual rock-hard bed. Seems room was freshly painted; took a few hours airing out. Several of the English language channels didn't work. Only one meal there -- adequate if uninteresting. Friendly staff; clean.

Room Tip: Understand all are suites; ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianTravelholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 31, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank OLGA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qionghai
2.7 mi away
Boao Yudaiwan Hotel
Boao Yudaiwan Hotel
#29 of 101 in Qionghai
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Wyndham Boao Byou Bay
Wyndham Boao Byou Bay
#2 of 101 in Qionghai
1 reviews
0 mi away
Bo'ao Asia Bay Holiday Hotel
Bo'ao Asia Bay Holiday Hotel
#33 of 101 in Qionghai
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bo'ao Asia Forum Hotel
Bo'ao Asia Forum Hotel
#1 of 101 in Qionghai
278 reviews
0 mi away
Coconut Grove Herton Seaview Hotel
10.1 mi away
Taimei Boutique Hotel Int'l
Taimei Boutique Hotel Int'l
#8 of 101 in Qionghai
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao

Address: No.10 Binhai Avenue, Boao Town, Qionghai 571434, China
Location: China > Hainan > Qionghai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Qionghai
#5 Luxury Hotel in Qionghai
Price Range: $40 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Hotel and Suites Boao reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel And Suites Boao Hainan/Qionghai, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing