We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (871)
Filter reviews
871 results
Traveler rating
362
402
81
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
402
81
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach yalong bay beautiful bathroom family stay kids room breakfast buffet language barrier chinese food hotel guests pools
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 871 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2016

This hotel is located close to the beach. The poolareas are well maintained and the staff is really serviceminded. Not all of the staff speak english, but they can get one who can, if you ask for it.
Breakfast was very good.
We also enjoyed using the Spa.
Both of the running machines in the fitnesscenter did not work while we were there, but the rest of the fitnesscenter was ok.
When we first arrived we spoke to the manager. He helped us a great deal and he followed up on us during the week - it really made us feel welcome.
It is a little expensive to eat around the hotel premises compared to other places.
It takes approximately 30 min. to drive to Sanya.
Dadonghay Bay is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TrineHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016

This resort was amazing - we enjoyed our week here after being tourists for 2 weeks around China.The resort is perfectly situated next to a mall with restaurants, a supermarket and a wine store. It's a few minutes' walk to the beach, where chairs and towels are provided. The water is warm and clear - you can see some small fish swimming! The breakfast offerings were spectacular - something for everyone.
Rose, Mike and Shirley at the front desk were extremely helpful, especially when we wanted to change rooms after our first night. We originally had a sea view room but it's too noisy on that side (Bldg 1) so we went exploring in Bldg 2 and found that the odd-numbered rooms were quieter. Rose and Mike helped us look at several before we made our choice on the 6th floor. The view was better with mountains and a beautiful fish pond below. The room was very big, with king bed and a sitting area, plus a nice balcony. A small fridge was helpful to keep our own drinks and food cool. The resort is about 35-40 minutes from Sanya airport. A cab costs around 115 RMB each way.

Room Tip: For quieter rooms, ask for Bldg 2, odd-numbered side
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iceland4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuayuMarcom, 公关部 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2016

Dear Iceland4Me,
First of all thank you very much for the hotel, I'm glad you have a pleasant stay here. We are glad to see you satisfied with the hotel facilities and environment. We always try our best to provide perfect hospitality; your expectation is the direction of the hotel with your heart! Continuous efforts, we will give you more impeccable service and details of the experience, welcome your arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

look vintage design which my 2 years old son first impression is: "we are going to temple "bai bai" (pray)".
even the staff cant speak well in english and but they are trying. Friendly and helpful staff.
The rooms are spacious.
But quite hot, aircond not cold enough. maybe we travel on end of June, its summer. I love the room so much so much!!
nearby got mall for food and shopping. WOW!! surely will return to SANYA one day!
Breakfast not bad...
Overall, really good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LiomY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuayuMarcom, 公关部 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Liom,
Thank you for choosing check-in HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA! I’m glad the hotel's overall performance got your approval. During your stay at the same time there is imperfect, we deeply sorry, and lack of timely feedback to the relevant departments, we are very grateful for your feedback. We have always attached great importance to understand the opinions of the guests, and constantly promote guests provided experience. If you travel to Sanya again, I hope we can have a chance to provide you with perfect service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I've been to Sanya twice now. I went just for relaxing, spending couples of days at the beach. The hotel is very good. You can take the Airport Express Bus from Sanya Airport to the hotel, it's 25 RMB/person. The staff were friendly, attentive and the service quality. The concierge (Steve) was excellent in communicating and very helpful. I booked a Grand King Room, big room with a large bed (2 m) and I stay 5 days. The room was clean and nice. The breakfast (European and Chinese breakfast) is very good. It's is a self-serve buffet. There is 3 swimming pools, spacious. You can enjoy a massage at the hotel. It's very good. You can go to the beach by walk (5 min) or by electric car. The hotel has a semi-private beach (people can pass it, but it owns the trays and towel service in that area). There is many activities that you can do (scuba driving, jet ski...). The reception tower is connected to the La Floret Shopping Street with have a shopping village (restaurants, shops, supermarket, Starbucks). Overall, the experience in Huayu Sanya resorts was great! Do note that it is an expensive place compared to other Hainan cities as it is the main tourist attraction in Hainan.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floors have a private access to the swimming pool
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laurent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuayuMarcom, 公关部 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2016

Dear Laurent,
Sincerely thank you for choosing HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA, and take precious time for us to make a comment. Very honored to you can be satisfied with the service of the hotel, we will be more careful for you to make the most warm and comfortable home of Sanya. The hotel location is great, hotel has the Yalong Bay center of the La floret amorous feelings street, regardless of the entertainment, catering, shopping, vacation, leisure, all be ready, believe in your next trip will feel more surprise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, which offered good service, the concierge (Steve) was excellent in communicating and very helpful. Nice and clean, nice rooms spacious, swimming pools ( Chinese are scared of rain, water in the pool and sun so pools are usually quiet during the day) overall pretty good value for money. Beach is nice and they have sun beds and loungers and towels at the beach, located next to a shopping street(Starbucks, mini supermarket, slightly pricey) we booked for 3 days but stayed for an extra day, again Steve sorted the problem of the price matching very quickly for us, I would recommend this hotel for families with kids , kids clubs and pools just for them. Breakfast was good , they also have a pool side BBQ don't pay the hotel normal fee,you can use a Chinese app and book it and get half price (if you have a Chinese friend that would help if not ask Steve :) well done Huayu Resort we enjoyed our stay

Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HuayuMarcom, 酒店公关部 at Huayu Resort and Spa Yalong Bay Sanya, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2016

Dear Guy K,
Thank you for choosing, HUAYU RESORT & SPA YALONG BAY SANYA .We are glad the hotel facilities and service has got the thumbs up from you. We sincerely hope you can enjoy the holiday in the hotel, also enjoy the charming scenery of Sanya, the tropical seaside city; also sincerely look forward to the next time have the opportunity to provide you with more perfect service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews