We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable spot for a beach vacation”
Review of Tian Hong Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Tian Hong Resort
Ranked #130 of 1,333 Hotels in Sanya
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A comfortable spot for a beach vacation”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The hotel has simple but well designed rooms, especially the quality of the lighting and the shower. Location was great just across the street from the beach and staff reserve very good loungers for guests. Breakfast is buffet with good variety, especially for Chinese food given the small size of the hotel. The restaurant had high quality food at a very fair price. Other than office staff, no one speaks English, but good attitude makes up for this. Everything is spotless too.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed-TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    83
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
12
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I had a week at this hotel in early Dec We had a room with ocean views
Room was excellent and lacked nothing at all Three TV's including one over a large spa in bathroom Bed and other furniture were very good Overall the facilities were first class Hotel has its own private beach just accross road from hotel It is patrolled to be used exclusively by hotel guests and staff were excellent so we had no trouble getting a beach lounge each day
Other staff at hotel were also excellent Breakfast was plentiful and on several mornings staff brought our breakfast to our room so we could have it on the lovely balcony overlooking the ocean English speaking staff were hard to find but my wife speaks Mandarin so we were fine I think I was only Westerner at Yaland Bay as it was mostly Chinese and Russians Without a doubt this is best resort hotel I have ever been to and I would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: I booked through eLong and got an excellent deal Rooms with ocean views are most expensive but oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Comparing the prices of the surronding hotels in Yalong Bay, sharing the same beach, Tian Hong is a perfect option for some relaxing days.
The rooms are comfortable, big enough, and absolutely clean at the level of a real five stars hotel including a wide terrace to relax reading your favorite book too. Very few people at the breakfast, almost nobody at the big swimming pool and always a free place at the reserved area at the beach. Breakfast is simple but enough optons of Asian and Western food with an excellent coffee machine.
The service is above Chinese standard, smiley and easily understanding your requests. Of course it has not the level of the big luxurious hotel chains asking you 300$ per day but
I am pretty sure you cannot find anyting similar at this price level in expensive Sanya. Compared also with similar neighbour Cactus Resort, that one looked really crowded also at the beach.
Free LAN connection at the room was accurate and fast.
The only problem I see is the beach itself. Yalong bay is naturally beautiful but the overall environment make it ugly compared with another South East Asian destination. Not a tropical paradise like they pretend to be.

Room Tip: I booked garden view room, actually including also views to the swimming pool and the shore. Really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ercole_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaasa, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Better than the big international chains. You get good personal attention by the staff.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dag007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed in the Garden Honeymoon Room and it was gorgeous. The bed was the most comfortable on our trip to Hainan.

The beach was pristine and maybe because the hotel itself is a bit smaller so we never had trouble finding a spot to lounge on the beach. The room was a very nice size.

There was a lot of selection at breakfast and I enjoyed the whole atmosphere of the hotel. It was pretty much what I expected, which was excellent pools, room and good service. Surprisingly, good service is hard to find in other parts of Hainan. Yalong Bay is definitely the most developed area in Hainan based on my experience.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moolie_loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2009

Tian Hong is an elegent European style resort located 70 m from the beautiful beach. The hotel has nice and clean rooms and two wonderful pools. Hotel itself is not so huge as some of the other neighbor hotels. This gives the cosy, quiet and charming atmosphere. We were there for the whole family in 3 generations. All of us are very happy for the facility and service. This hotel really is top value for money resort. We would very much like to come back to it again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DenmarkRabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MGM Grand Sanya
#11 of 1,333 in Sanya
440 reviews
Yalong Bay
Yalong Bay Golf Club
Yalong Bay Golf Club
#300 of 1,333 in Sanya
16 reviews
Resort Horizon
#27 of 1,333 in Sanya
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tian Hong Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tian Hong Resort

Property: Tian Hong Resort
Address: Yalong Bay National Resort | Sanya Yalong Bay Tianhongresort, Sanya 572016, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#71 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#76 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tian Hong Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tian Hong Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tian Hong Resort Sanya, Hainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing