We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not much to see”
Review of Tianya Haijiao

Tianya Haijiao
Book In Advance
More Info
$38.00*
and up
Self-Guided Private Day Tour: Ticket For Tianya Haijiao With Chauffeur Service
Ranked #6 of 86 things to do in Sanya
Attraction details
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
83 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“not much to see”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

here rock there rock, rock with Chinese caligraphys, heart shaped rock, park, rocky beach, big park. there isn't much to see in this place.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Riou108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    321
    155
    20
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not worth at all”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

It is overcrowded. People just like the rocks so much they have to take photographs of every angle with different pose of every piece of rock with some wordings on it.
The most famous are two rocks with Tian Ya & Hai Jiao wordings on each respective rock.
We also heard from the local guide that the entrance fee has increased quite a lot since Hainan is now a hot tourist area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“nice tourist spot”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

its clean nice walk amongst greenery and walking path to the Tianya Haijiao though there were too many people as in any China tourist destination so hardly able to take a nice photo without any "unintentional" photo bomb

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank aspironz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing place”
Reviewed January 14, 2012

the end of the sea, you'll never forget the place, most beautiful place in Sanya, we all love it.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,047 helpful votes
“Wasting my precious time”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

What's so good about this place? The rocks. But I'm indonesian, and we have that in our place. The difference is, we didn't build anything there, we didn't put music. But its clean, free entrance and we don't do over hype.

I really hate the facts, that, I should be doing spa in my hotel, or enjoy the facility of the hotel, than spending hours to reach this place and went only for 30mins then leave.

Helpful?
4 Thank beautifulmatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tianya Haijiao also viewed

 

Been to Tianya Haijiao? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing