We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable,clean”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sanya Sombrero Backpackers Hostel
Ranked #17 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Reviewed July 12, 2012

it's a good choice to you and a good place to stay.thank u all i had a good time. I'll miss u!

Room Tip: higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goadmqq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hostel very happily for 2 and a half weeks with my friend and we felt very welcomed and part of a family. The hostel had such a friendly atmosphere the minute we arrived. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. The location is great. The people are fantastic. It is by far the best hostel I have stayed in in China.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

I stayed here with a friend a week ago and it was great. Louis, the hostel owner, and the receptionist were both helpful in getting information about how to get around Sanya and make our way to the bus station etc. I couldn't find a Chinese address for the place online, but I'm sure if you emailed the hostel they would email it to you. We took a train in from Haikou and took bus number 4, which stops nearby (we just weren't sure where.) I wrote the phone number down and asked someone to borrow a phone to call the hostel for directions since we weren't sure how to get there. The man who helped us on the bus was very nice, and the hostel was helpful in making sure we got there.

We stayed in a 4-bed dorm and everything functioned properly, but the lighting in the room is not the best.

The hostel is in a great location with lots of places to eat and explore nearby. Dadonghai beach is a short walk away and Yalong bay is about an hour bus ride. Taking a taxi to the big bus coach station is also about ten yuan, so it's not far. Bus number 2 also makes it over there. Although we weren't in Sanya for very long because we had to get back to university, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 17, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 12, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed April 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Palmena Apartment
#118 of 1,356 in Sanya
17 reviews
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Haitang Bay
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MGM Grand Sanya
#15 of 1,356 in Sanya
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanya Sombrero Backpackers Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanya Sombrero Backpackers Hostel

Address: Luming Block, No.8 Haihua Road, Dadonghai, Sanya 572000, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Price Range: $21 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sanya Sombrero Backpackers Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a privately owned hostel-like hotel with nice location, great accommodation, newly set standard interior, safety and very friendly staff.We offer very neatly compact king size single-bed,double-bed rooms with and without balconies.The rooms are divided into ones with private and shared bathrooms.We have a free airport pick up service if your stay is over a week. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sanya Sombrero Backpackers Hostel Hainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing