We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“luxury has a price”

Fresh at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Ranked #7 of 383 Restaurants in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our signature restaurant is a unique al fresco seafood grill with a beachfront setting. Located near the coral beach, Fresh is unlike any other seafood restaurant in Sanya. Completely al fresco, Fresh’s unique wood-and-coconut fired grill brings together the best cooking traditions of Southeast Asia and Europe. Its menu features both Asian and French Provençal entries and includes freshwater and saltwater seafood as well as shellfish, and a selection of premium meats and fresh poultry.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“luxury has a price”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Really fresh meats and seafood. We opted for a table for 2 between 2 palm trees. You can sit 5 meters from the surf and have a candle light dinner. Server was intuitive enough to send a small hot rock heater under to warm your legs. The ambiance could not be beat. Sous Chef Sen, took care of us very well with a customized menu.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank maverick2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    18
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hongkong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best touch of sea”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

apart from the rocks, we love the atmosphere of sea restaurant,

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank vivian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
220 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Fresh fish!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We had prawns and fresh fish here.It was very good and simply cooked.My complaint is it was expensive and met big city prices.Not for children and sitting overlooking Coral Bay into the night is a sublime experience.It has been beautifully set up and the service was good.Shame about the price!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 14, 2010

Fresh is set up as an outdoor restaurant right on the beach of the Mandarin Oriental Resort.

We had various seafood dishes, including a starter platter for 4 persons - all of which were outstanding. Service was very accommodating and and responsive. Freshly made naam gives the restaurant it's own touch.
The excellent wine list, included an outstanding Cloudy Bay Sauvignon Blanc which was perfect match for the fish, mussels and prawns we ordered.

On a windy evening, the ladies were provided with scarfs without having to ask. All staff were very helpful and paid close attention to our group.

Will definitely visit again during our next visit in Sanya.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AndreasW1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanya China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A paradise Seafood place”
Reviewed December 10, 2010

I really love Fresh, their great service, authentic seafood, upscale and romantic environment, and unforgettable the view of South CHina Sea.

Helpful?
1 Thank tracyjiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya also viewed

 

Been to Fresh at Mandarin Oriental, Sanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing