We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is the kind of hospitality that awaits you in Sanya, China”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sanya
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou
Ranked #19 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Reviewed December 29, 2009

we arrived to the hostel late at night (around 11 maybe) after a long road ride from haikou the capital of the island. as we were four guys from different countries of the world who enjoy life and partying we made our way through singing and drinking a little on way. Happy to arrive when were soon cool down by the most glacy reception cerk i have seen in my life. we just thought, that's ok, the hotel seemed well located next to the beach, so we'll see tmr how it goes. we just wanted to put our bags in the room and head to the sanya nightlife. that's when it all started. after the frozen welcoming that we had, we were introduced to our room. we reserved by phone a room for 4 and landed in a dormitory of six. when we asked explanation in chinese, because we all can speak decent mandarin, the only answer we had of this rude little girl was a "you are crazy" in an barely understandable english. then, once again, we thought, ok, let's go out and see tmr, which will be another day. then on the way out, new surprise. "by the way, the youth hostel has a policy of closing the door after midnight, so if you come back, don't do so before 8am because we won't open the door" once again, new "ok let's party hard, and see what's up tmr" so we close the door on our way out and hear what i guess might be the icy manager of this lost hotel telling us in chinese this time "if you don't like our hotel, feel free to move out tmr"! perfect conclusion to a 30 mins stay in this place that we left right away that final welcoming message!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Service
Thank Hainanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 55 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 7, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2013
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 26, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 10, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
三亚迷途青年旅舍, 经理 at Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
三亚迷途青年旅舍, 酒店管理者 at Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
三亚迷途青年旅舍, 酒店管理者 at Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Palmena Apartment
#117 of 1,373 in Sanya
17 reviews
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Haitang Bay
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Sanya Haitang Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
MGM Grand Sanya
#18 of 1,373 in Sanya
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou

Address: No.162 4th Group of Luhuitou Village, Hedong District, Sanya 572000, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 260 Specialty Lodging in Sanya
Price Range: $5 - $31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Lost International Youth Hostel Luhuitou Sanya, Hainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing