We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good, but the bed can be improved...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort
Ranked #24 of 1,356 Hotels in Sanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Good pool... Good villa, good jacucci , good food, but the bed can be improved.... Seems too soft.... was upgraded to Thai villa, so all ok.... Just stay for two nights... Buti think 3nights will ge better....

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jethropun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Sanya and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us .Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Your remark on our bed has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Your faithfully,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 852 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay is a nice hotel - but one thing for sure is NOT up to standard is the so- called American Steakhouse.
True to chinese tradition food are served gradually, a couple of steaks, then some salad, then maybe an appetizer that we did not get to start, then, then.... And by the way not even drinks, soda or wine are flowing as you would expect in a good steakhouse.
We left, paying for what we had (not what we ordered as we lost patience after about 2 hours) and will simply put not be back. There are many, much better choices in Sanya.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank time2goout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to send give us your feedback with your review on trip advisor,

Your comments have certainly raised many areas of concern that need to be addressed and will inspire us to strive harder in servicing our future guests.
It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.

We are very sorry for what you have been through and hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence.
Please feel free to contact us directly should you plan to visit Sanya in the near future and we would be delighted to offer you a one-night complimentary accommodation and personally arrange your stay with us.

Yours faithfully,

Thierry Douet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I had a relaxing stay at Pullman. We had a villa with our own private pool which we used extensively. Even though it is not next to the sea, the hotel has a buggy which takes you to their own private beach a short ride away. We have a wide variety of food for breakfast with a great view of the lake. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. =)

Room Tip: Grab a villa if you can =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmatuerTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thierry Douet
General Manager
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

the villa are good value for money with their own pool, terrasse.... but it is depappointing to go to sanya to be quite far from the sea: need to crosss a road and another hotel or wait to take a buggy quite long ride

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 188oliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Sanya.

We thank you very much for sharing your experience and look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Your faithfully,

Thierry Douet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Seeking a thoroughly relaxing family holiday we booked a Villa, which came with it's own private pool, for eight nights. The kids absolutely loved it!! Overall a nice hotel. We will return to the Pullman later this year.
There were frequent communication problems with the hotel staff but with a little patience these were always earnestly overcome as the staff were keen to assist.
Downsides: Choice on Room Service Menu is too light and preferred wines were often "out of stock". Exterior of the Villa did look a bit jaded but we did notice that some Villas were undergoing a full maintenance overhaul.
A word of advice: Entertainment in Yalong Bay is almost exclusively hotel based and as outside trips in Sanya are somewhat limited I would recommend a stay of four to five nights, maximum. Any longer and boredom will set in.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa during your recent visit to Sanya and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel and your children enjoyed our pool slide !
.Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

Your remark on our Room Service has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future.

We thank you very much for your patronage and look forward to having you back with us at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa

Your faithfully,

Thierry Douet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in Pullman's villa at the beginning of Aug'12 for a week. It is wonderful, amazing hotel. The blossoming plants, singing birds - simply paradize. Private swimming pool was one of the most important points for us when we chose the hotel. Very comfortable villa and we were happy to stay here. But nevertheless there is one small shortcoming - lack of the free Wi-Fi. It is strange that there is no service which any McDonald's worldwide offers!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larisa02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Sanya and for taking the time to complete your review.

We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

We have noted your comment regarding WIFI connectivity, just for your information we have now completed our system to cover our all Resort, it is fully operational and free for all guests.

We hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Sanya.
In the meantime, We remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance.

Yours faithfully,

Thierry Douet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

The Air condition are very weak , pool area full of insects . no wifi service and they charge you 80rmb for cable line inertnet (which also slow like hell). Worst chinese restaurant in Sanya. Food taste terrible. Also the breakfast are terrible , very few options.
For the Monery they charge , can stay in the St.Regis just right next to it.
Will never stay in any pullman in the future , so disappointing.

Room Tip: Dont stay there. There are so many other hotel in yalong Bay . pick any other will be way better tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcoMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ThierryDouet, General Manager at Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel in July.

Please rest assured that appropriate action has been taken with our room attendants and housekeeping supervisor, to ensure our focus on insect, in a tropical garden environment it's remain a daily concern.
We also highlight your general comments regarding our Chinese restaurant, and forward to our Executive Chef for his review.
Regarding WIFI coverage, during your stay the implementation of our new system was on-going and from today is fully operational.

We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Your faithfully,

Thierry Douet
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sanya hotels
Yalong Bay
Hilton Sanya Yalong Bay Resort & Spa
Hedong
Mandarin Oriental, Sanya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort

Address: Yalong Bay National Resort District, Sanya 572000, China
Location: China > Hainan > Sanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sanya
#9 Family Hotel in Sanya
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Sanya
#23 Spa Hotel in Sanya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sanya
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Sanya
#29 Best Value Hotel in Sanya
Price Range: $105 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Hotel Sanya
Accor Sanya Yalong Bay
Pullman Sanya Yalong Bay Villas & Resort Hainan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing