We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hainan Airlines Business Hotel
Ranked #186 of 642 Hotels in Haikou
Reviewed December 3, 2011

This is a good Chinese hotel and good value for money.

I paid less than 400 CNY for a one bed room suite with kitchen, and the room comes with a PC and free internet. Free internet is the norm in Chinese hotels, unlike western hotels that charges unreasonable amounts.

The hotel is located in a bustling area with many local shops, restaurants and hotels.

Your room comes with almost everything you need and if you need more, e.g. dvd players, calculator, mouse, speakers, etc, they can be borrowed free of charge.

There is also a room service menu with very reasonable prices.

The only negative I can think of is that the hot water was a bit slow reaching the right temperature, even when turn fully hot.

I like this hotel, just don't expect the Ritz.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 64 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2010

Large room, queen bed, extra sofa and 2 chairs. Tea/coffee making facilities, free internet. Room we had faced the street with great view to what was happening below. No noise from the street. Hotel had large buffet breakfast area with great selection of local food and another area with western style food, but why eat that, eat like a local.
Yes we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filthyrichfil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The corridor to the rooms is bright and clean with a spacious lobby. The rooms and toilets are very spacious and clean, 2 big single beds and well equip with 4-star standard. Everything in the rooms are good except the stained carpet.

We were provided with only 1 breakfast voucher for each room, so my partner had to pay CNY 38 for the buffet breakfast (not much of choices). Better choices outside the hotel.

I noticed that there is no security personnel at the lift lobby and anybody can get into the lift to any floor. The staff are helpful but appears overwork. This hotel is most suitable for members who travel to airport by the airport shuttle coach which is situated at the next buiding.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KHLEOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

Wow.....!!!!!!!!!!! We happened to find this hotel by accident....in China, you can call "114" for "Information" just like calling "411" in the USA. The operator said this hotel had a very good rating and we happened to be directly passing it in the taxi when we received the information. The hotel has a 4-Star rating but in our review of everything, this hotel was our first proof that there must be a "10-Star system" somewhere! The artwork, cleanliness, service, and conveniences were truly outstanding! The very best convenience we found was a Super Fast High Speed Computer in the room! The price was very competitive! Congratulations to the staff and management to earn my highest review of all hotels I have ever visited in over 20 years! We can't wait to go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Tall_Tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2007

On some website this hotel is known as Haikou International Commercial Centre. It is owned by Hainan Airlines and it has a counter at the hotel. Maybe the building next to it use this name.
It is on 38 Datong Road. Do not mistake it for Haikou International Financial Hotel which is behind on 29 Datong Road.

As the website is mostly in Chineses even if you select English. upon choosing reservation, it goes into Chineses. If you do not read Chineses, better to call the hotel direct or book thru a 3rd party travel agent. Front desk staffs speak English, but others staffs who do not speak English will transfer you to someone. Just call front desk if you need something which they can relate it to hosekeeping or the relevant dept.

Staffs Betty speak fluent English and was very friendly and helpful. Thinking that a Twin superior room cost RMB$335 without breakfast was not as good as the better class room. I was going to book the commercial room for extra RMB$100. She explained that it is the same type of room except you get free internat access and free long distance call. Extra bed cost RMB$100. Airport transfer cost RMB$100 for the hotel car. I all this by phone. I requested for non smoking and higher floor, which I got. The car was waiting for me & my family at the airport.

Front desk assistant manager Amy speak fluent English and was helpful when asking for places to eat. She recommend 'Jing Hao Restarant' for Yum Cha which was one of the better chineses Resturant for Dim Sum.

Service was good and prompt. I asked for English newspaper, they even got me China Daily even though it was the previous day copy. I tried buying English newspaper from the street stall, but none carry English newspaper but quite a number of Chineses magazine and newspaper.

Location is very convenient for shopping as Mingzhu Guangzhang is across the road. If you do not want to walk back to hotel after shopping, you can take a taxi for RMB$10, very cheap if you have a group of people. Taxi need to make 1 big round due to the flow of traffic. You should not have to pay more than RMB$15.

I asked for a superior room with an extra bed. The room was clean and very spacious despite having 3 beds. It has many TV channels which has at least 1 English channel. The only problem was the bathroom get flooded after you turn the shower full blast. The water did not drain as fast, but it could be the room I got.

Breakfast wise not much choice in the Chineses Restaurant which is RMB$18 for a set Chineses or RMB $23 for set Western. Better take a cab to eat outside if you have time. Better tim sum at 'Jing Hao Restaurant'. Taxi cost around RMB$12-$15 depending on which branch.

The 90mins Deluxe Massage include 20mins frangrant hot tub in a nice ambience room. For the price of RMB$198, the girl will massage you for about an hour and you soak in the tub. She will then shower and bath you. You are treated like royalty. Foot massage for 45 min cost RMB$69 which is in a normal TV room.

The Hainan Airline counter in the hotel is convient to book domestic air ticket.

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank Freqtripbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SILVIA PT l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ぼーやん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haikou hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Sea View Hotel
Golden Sea View Hotel
#70 of 642 in Haikou
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hainan Junhua Haiyi Hotel
Hainan Junhua Haiyi Hotel
#49 of 642 in Haikou
165 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mission Hills Resort Haikou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baohua Harbour View Hotel
Baohua Harbour View Hotel
#46 of 642 in Haikou
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haikou Marriott Hotel
Haikou Marriott Hotel
#2 of 642 in Haikou
158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hainan Airlines Mingguang Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hainan Airlines Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hainan Airlines Business Hotel

Address: No.38 Datong Road, Longhua District, Haikou 570102, China
Location: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Haikou
Price Range: $47 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hainan Airlines Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-designed and welcoming, Hainan Airlines Business Hotel in Haikou sets the tone for four-star luxury and world-class service. Business executives will enjoy the hotel's range of corporate amenities. These include a multifunction banquet hall fit for large conferences, function rooms that can hold smaller, intimate events, Internet-equipped accommodations, and a Japanese-Korean restaurant that serves the best meals. In addition, the business center is equipped with modern facilities and manned by an efficient and knowledgeable staff. Conveniently located in the center of Haikou, the hotel is only about 30 minutes from the airport and Haikou Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hainan Airlines Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hainan Airlines Business Hotel Haikou, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing