We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Review Highlights
Very pleasant walk

Luckily the day we went, was a cloudy day and hence it was a pleasant walk along the wooden... read more

Reviewed August 22, 2016
Rajesh444
,
Melbourne, Australia
A nice walk

We've been coming to this area from Haikou for a few years but this was the first time we'd... read more

Reviewed February 17, 2016
TheCleaner78
,
Guildford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
12
10
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
12
10
6
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

The mangrove park is near Haikou, maybe a half hour away. The plank walk around the mangroves is very nice. Many locals come to the area for relaxation. Overall the area is very nice with nice beaches and good food not far from wherever you may be. Plenty of resorts and local hotels are available. Not as well traveled as the south end of Hainan, the area offers a bit of quiet. The customer service was pretty good at the locations I visited.

Date of experience: January 2017
2  Thank nmfozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016 via mobile

This is a reservation. Small animals are undisturbed by modern society. Birds and small crabs are free to roam in the mud among the trees and plants
People are constantly taking care of and maintaining the plants. The public walks on a boardwalk so you can't mess with plants and animals.
The views of the trees and the river are breathtaking. Cool place for amateur photographers.

There's a small entrance fee of like 25 kuai (don't really remember), but I think if you appreciate nature and its preservation then it's definitely worth it.

Date of experience: November 2016
3  Thank Niels B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Luckily the day we went, was a cloudy day and hence it was a pleasant walk along the wooden pathway. You can also do a boat ride if you wish. Lots of mangrove have been recently planted and the area has been recently developed. You can see signs of redevelopment all along. If you enjoy a nice walk, then it is a good place to visit.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank Rajesh444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2016 via mobile

We've been coming to this area from Haikou for a few years but this was the first time we'd actually stopped for a walk

The Mangroves are well maintained and you can see that there has been some investment in the area. Additionally, it's clean and tidy which I find rare in Hainan

Well worth the walk if it's not too hot and try the coconut rice and fish options at the restaurant at the other end

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank TheCleaner78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

Flamingoes with small fishes to see. Good museum. Very little shade to hide from the sun during the noonday sun. Lamas are not seen on Thursdays.

Date of experience: September 2015
2  Thank vick3394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews