We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baofa Shengyi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baofa Shengyi Hotel
Ranked #35 of 617 Hotels in Haikou
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great service and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a second visit to the city and this hotel (September of 2011 and June of 2012). The hotel was very clean and upscale. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, having both local cuisine and some western food. From my visit a year ago, I believe the pool only opens in the evening (around 5 p.m.) which is somewhat traditional for the culture. My schedule was such that I was unable to use the pool when it was open, but it looked very beautiful. I could see it from my room, and was told the entrance was located on the 9th floor. Great coffee shops and other local shopping in the immediate area. The front desk is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PDLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

At first, The visit to the city which does not have information too much, and was worried about it for a while.
However, Haikou must say that it is a modern city as it is unbelievable first.
As it is Hong Kong, or as it is Honolulu-Hawaii, it also seems to be Fukuoka-Japan.

Many hotel is there in Haikou, I felt to compete for comfort.

This hotel of the modern international standard specifications that all the more high-floor part is a hotel is satisfied with the equipment in particular, and seemingly the interior decoration is modern grade.

If historical area wants to travel, it is about 10 minutes in a taxi.
In the neighborhood, there are many cheap dining-rooms till late at night.

If the difficulty was mentioned, in The room connected My Note PC on a slightly narrow thing and a free Internet line if I gave a difficult point, but access to the portal site of a foreign country was not completed. Here is China......

Moreover, the sound of a thing with a thin wall of the room and the next room and the sound of a passage are worried a little.

Moreover, Breakfast was Chinese Buffet, although it was abundant menus, clever imagination of it was not completed, it has seldom been selected.

Moreover, it was the concierge's woman ?, or since only the one woman spoke perfect English, she was very helpful.

I think,what should be mentioned especially is a hotel of present-day international standard specification, and you should not complain if it is this price.

I think that it will be very suitable selection if you would like to feel not a resort but a country watching Real & modern China!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marizo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2011

Firstly this hotel is in exactly the right location for business,shopping ,sightseeing etc.
Although the swimming pool ,gym is not yet open the remainder of the hotel is Top Notch.
The most important thing with any hotel is the bedroom and this is where this hotel scores
absolutely top marks. Rooms are large and airy, high quality furniture tastefully adorned this
extremely comfortable abode. Flat screen T.V. and a computer included in the rate (not an expensive extra like most hotels). I LIVED IN HOTELS FOR 25YEARS FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES AND THIS IS THE CLEANEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN and I have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world !!!!! . Parking is also important and here it is no problem ample space. Congratulations to all the staff and management,very helpful always
and impecable manners at all times. I cant wait to come back,which I will do very soon

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner room on the 28th floor king bed my friends stayed in a suite o the 23rd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shipcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

High rise Hotel is nice, room new and furnished in high quality, including computer with internet access and rain shower. Location near Guomao Lu Shopping (incl KFC. McD) and Green Park, but not really for tourism. I did not notice any gym (or pool)

Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Unbekannt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

I have been staying in this hotel for the last 3 months, 3 weeks in a month. Quite satisfied with the services but was hoping for at least the GYM to open up as soon as possible. I guess the only 4 stars hotel without a gym, swimming pool etc. I understand the need to do a "soft launch" etc but not to work on the next phase of the hotel after about a year is another matter. Overall, a good place to stay as it's in the town centre.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ankleguy2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haikou hotels
Baohua Harbour View Hotel
#48 of 617 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Downtown
Wuzhishan International Hotel
Tianyou Grand Hotel
#33 of 617 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Sea View Hotel
#53 of 617 in Haikou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Downtown
Golden Lotus Herton Seaview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baofa Shengyi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baofa Shengyi Hotel

Property: Baofa Shengyi Hotel
Address: Baofa International Building, No.28 Yusha road, Longhua District, Haikou 570125, China
Location: China > Hainan > Haikou
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Haikou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baofa Shengyi Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 268
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Baofa Shengyi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baofa Shengyi Hotel Haikou, Hainan, China

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing