We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“europe in china”
Review of Lujin Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lujin Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 44 Restaurants in Beihai
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Seating
Description: tel +86 13557799505
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“europe in china”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

me and my girlfriend visited the way inn, we went to some other western bars too, like the rusty nail and william shakespeare, but the way inn or holland bar was the best place. we are from sweden and this place comes most close to the european style of bars. Tony the dutch owner is a great friendly host. He has a list of more than 50 cocktails and ofcourse we tried a couple... all of them very good.If you go to Beihai, you have to visit this place, it is like a family bar with a warm atmosphere. thumps up !!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BjornP467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nanning
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“cheers”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

the atmosphere reminded me to the tv series 'Cheers'. Everyone seems to know eachother, one big family .easy to make friends. The dutch owner really made it an european pub.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place on the old street”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Way Inn is a piece of Europe in China. The pub is on old street.

A real pub with excellent atmosphere. You can find also imported beers here.

Go and sit outside and watch people walking past.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Traveller_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Pool, Darts, Music and Cold Beer”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This bar is located in the old part of town. There is a good atmosphere and friendly service. The bar is run by Tony from Holland. There is a good choice of bottled beers and spirits. The prices were very reasonable and the beer was ice cold. An excellent location means that you can stop in for a few cold ones after doing some souvenir shopping .

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Scots_tourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunis, Tunisia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“international feel with a relaxing atmosphere”
Reviewed August 24, 2011

a cute bar, on Old Street in Bei Hai. We only went for a drink but it has multiple stories with games rooms and a relaxing atmosphere.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank aloyevaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lujin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Lujin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing