We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak & Ale Pie”

The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 592 Restaurants in Zhuhai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The London Lounge - Zhuhai's Authentic British Pub & Restaurant. The London Lounge opened in April 2013 and located inside LETS Cultural District, the newest place in Zhuhai with many bars and restaurants. Since opening we've quickly became one of the best loved foreign pubs in Zhuhai, famed for tasty, clean food and drink using only the best ingredients, most of which are imported from the UK, Europe and USA. We have the most welcoming and fun environment in Zhuhai and the best live music on Wed, Thu, Fri and Sat, with local and internationals acts playing weekly, usually we have acoustic solo artists during the week and full bands on the weekend. Our gastropub food is where we really excel, from our gourmet burgers and stone baked 900 degree pizzas, fish & chips and kebabs, to our healthy options and amazing salads. Our Sichuan Hotpot Pizza is a must try! We're an official BrewDog supported bar and have our own cold room with multiple craft beers and IPAs. We can say without doubt we have the best beer in Zhuhai. We also have a couple of vegetarian options and a kids menu. The LETS Cultural District park is perfect for kids with dozens of things to do for free, we're open 11am for lunch and have a kids menu so bring em down! We hope to see you soon at The London Lounge, your real home away from home.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

To die for! Order mashed and mushies with 2 boats of gravy. You will need a slice of bread to clean the plate.

Great staff. Lots of nationalities. Locals and expat. Zhuhai's answer to Shekou's George & Dragon.

Both wonderful places.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CFHEBERTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Hi and thanks for the great review! It is much appreciated.

I know of the George & Dragon in Shekou, Shenzhen but have not yet been, I will have to pop over to see what it's like.

I also notice that you have left Zhuhai now, hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 96 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The London lounge is a great place to be, home away from home, very good hospitality gesture. Walking distance from hobour view Hotel. Simply the best in town. Fine out for youself

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank raboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Hi. Thanks for coming and thanks for the review, it is much appreciated.

For other people reading, we are indeed only 5 minutes walk from the Harbour View Hotel, exit the hotel, turn left, walk 5 minutes and we are situated behind the airplane.

Thanks again.

Best regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The first thing you notice when you visit The London Lounge is the friendly welcome offered by the staff. It isn't the biggest pub in Zhuhai but this helps create a good atmosphere and offers a great place to meet new people and have a good time. There is excellent food on offer, I eat there often and recommend the fish & chips, pizzas and pies. I can also recommend the live music sessions held on Fridays (and often other evenings). The atmosphere is excellent, the standard of music is good (usually) even when open mic is in full swing and there are often 10 or more unique artists who grace the stage, especially when the alcohol has been flowing! If you have a talent get down and do your thing otherwise enjoy the buzz and the nosh!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank pdbails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Thanks for the great review, I'm glad you like the food and the live music. We're trying to build a good live music scene here so it's nice to hear the good feedback.

Saw your photos and notice one is called Birthday Drinks. I don't think I was there on your birthday, but Happy Birthday, I hope you had a good one and hope you visit the London Lounge again soon.

Best regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Totally agree with the No 1 rating in Zhuhai.
Although being Brazilian, my grandfather hailed from Cornwall and our family used to visit Cornwall quite regularly and let me tell you, the Cornish Pasty I had here in the London lounge is one of the best I have had outside of Cornwall.
The décor, ambience and Staff are all excellent

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Kevinbliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi!

Thanks for the great review. I'll pass on your comments to the staff and also you'll be happy to know that since your comment we've decided to add Cornish Pasty to the permanent menu!

Hope to see you here again on your next trip to Zhuhai.

Best regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Perfect location next to harbour view hotel and beach under the airplane. Good life music and friendly staffs. Everything you expect in a british pub you will find here, the only better thing are the opening times definitely longer than 11 pm ;-)
As well you will meet there a lot of british people with a nice sense of humor!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Pauli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark C, Owner at The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Glad you enjoyed our British sense of humour! Haha. Come back soon for more ;-).

Thanks for the visit and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The London Lounge Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing