We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all round enjoyable stay - strongly recommend :) !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Journey House Zhuhai
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Zhuhai
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed at journey house zhuhai as a solo traveller after travelling extensively through northern and central china. this was my last port of call in china and i must say the place was a wonderful way to end my travels in china on a good note. journey house is one of the best places i stayed in in china (hostel, hotel or otherwise!), and that's saying something since i travelled for about 4 and half months, staying in accommodation of all shapes and sizes.
the place is conveniently located with zhuhai itself, plus being able to see the lights of hong kong and macao at night are a big bonus. very pretty!
also, all the staff are really friendly and energetic (but also know when to leave you alone). they speak pretty decent english too and are knowledgable about the local area (what to see and do etc.) the place is clean, tidy and very comfortable. to top it all off, the price is very reasonable.
journey house would be my first choice if i am passing through zhuhai ever again
will certainly recommend to friends and family.

no complaints. highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

It's superb great! Nice place to stay,people in there were very friendly.It's conveniently located near GongBei and the bus station is at downstairs.When we arrived there it is a very amazing place..We spent some wonderful time..and keep the beautiful memory...we will going back there again when we going to ZhuHai.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 22, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 15, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed July 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
9.7 mi away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
4.3 mi away
No photo provided
Xilaile Hotel
#7 of 101 in Zhuhai
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#16 of 550 in Zhuhai
48 reviews
2.6 mi away
Xinhaili Hotel
Xinhaili Hotel
#56 of 550 in Zhuhai
12 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Journey House Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Journey House Zhuhai

Address: Room 1402, 2-5 Haiyu Bay Garden, No.158 Qinglvan Road, Zhuhai, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Zhuhai
Price Range: $20 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the third hostel of Journey house, this hostel located in the most romantic road along the seaside. 5 minutes walking distance to seaside, and you can see Macao from the beautiful rooftop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Journey House Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing