We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than a Holiday Inn”
Review of Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
Ranked #8 of 537 Hotels in Zhuhai
Sydney, Australian
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Better than a Holiday Inn”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This place is great. Just had a weekend away from Hong Kong.
The rooms are large, clean and better than many Intercon's or Crowne Plaza's.
I had room 1005 which had distant views over the bay.
The internet was fine, I paid RMB100 per day. You can also ask for a small plug in wireless router which is very easy but there is also an ethernet cable.
The pool area is nice, no one else was there.
A couple of mid sized shopping malls within 5 minutes walking with mainly chinese brands, starbucks and all the fast foods etc.
I'd strongly recommend the hotel and Zhuhai for a weekend away from Hong Kong.
There's a free shuttle bus from the ferry terminal.

Room Tip: 10 or above for sea view, 1005 was my room so try and get higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank disport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn that our guest room, facilities are at your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    152
    69
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
15
24
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
1,059 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rooms are big and clean - quiet and comfortable. The breakfast is very good. It is true that the internet is slow, but it is slow everywhere in this part of China, including the office which has a supposed high speed line. the rooms have ethernet cables, 30 min for free and then 30 yuan per hour up to a max of 100 yuan per day. I actually like the firmer bed and shower, but it is a personal preference.

In Hong Kong, I am at the Grand Hyatt or the JW Marriott, so it isn't fair to compare this Holiday Inn to those hotels. With that said, overall, reliable and good value for money in my view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimOB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Betty W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn that our guest room, facilities and breakfast are at your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff are friendly and attentive and make the stay enjoyable. The standard rooms are quite big and well kept, though I found the bed just a bit too hard for me. The breakfast has a vast selection, hot and fresh and alternative restaurants in the hotel. Close to the ferry terminal and major shopping and eating areas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecily X, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are glad to learn that our breakfast, staff attitude and hotel location are at your expectation. Regarding the bed, we provide the soft mattress. You can contact our service center next time. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Hotel is an about one hour drive away from Zhuhai airport.

The rooms are quite large, with modern furniture. Generally clean. Beds are hard, nearly too hard, unfortunately very usual for China. A bid softer would be nice.

Bathroom has a walk in shower and a bathtub. Nice.

Electric plugs are next to the bed and desk - good, they are UPS.

Internet is LAN based and fast. Skype, VPN and Facetime work well. HOWEVER, and that is big HOWEVER, I cannot connect my own WLAN router to the LAN network. The system does not allow this. Hence I can only plug in my computer, but iPad or Kindle cannot connect to the WLAN, as, at least in my room, the WLAN is not reaching far enough. The blocking of my own router, is already a reason for me to give a average rating at max.

Then there is the food, generally not bad, but e.g. the orange juice is lousy, no other word can describe it. The cheese is tasteless and the bred is sweet, full with dried fruits. There is toast and some baguette, but not very good quality. Service is non existing on the exec floor. I was there for breakfast and for dinner time and both times, no one came and asked me what I would like to have. They are very friendly, but no service, just smiles and "hello"

The shower in my room was good, but unfortunately the water did not stay inside the shower, but was all over the bathroom floor.

The hotel is generally good, but it is a pity to see, that the above little issues can ruin an otherwise very good rating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecily X, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience and feedback with us. We are very concerned about the problems you came across and have made a thorough investigation. About the internet you mention, if you have the same problem for your next coming, you can contact our Assistant Manager any time to solve this kind of problem. We will review the food quality & executive service with relative department for further improvement. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

After two nights in the hotel, it finally came to light that you could get a wireless router for your room, instead of sitting in the lobby with your ipad. Frustrating and it wasn't explained well. I had called down for the wireless password for the room, simply was told there isn't wireless in the room. In talking to the staff our business associate found out you could get a router. Then the router is in your room on the desk, with no instructions that there is a password, etc. Finally on day three we have it.

Breakfast is great, staff is friendly, and the hotel is really quiet if that's what you are looking for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecily X, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your experience and feedback with us. We are glad to learn that our breakfast, staff attitude and quietness are at your expectation. Regarding the Internet service, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience that may have caused. We will address this issue with the departments concern for further improvement including making it more user-friendly. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lommel, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I just stayed nearly 2 weeks in the hotel.
I must say the hotel is improving the last months, after recent bad expierience some good news.
The staf is more friendly and I have internet on the room without asking for this. .

. . .
. .
Keep up the standard

The bad news man

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecily X, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn your recognition on the recent improvements of which, would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better, Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

My room was spacious, well appointed and laid out and mini-bar was partly free. The WiFi in the lobby worked well. The staff was very friendly. The hotel has everything from facilities like pool, gym to a good italian restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecily X, Executive Secretary at Holiday Inn Zhuhai, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are very glad to learn that our guest room, facilities and service are at your expectation.  We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
0.3 mi away
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 537 in Zhuhai
206 reviews
2.9 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
2.3 mi away
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#13 of 537 in Zhuhai
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Pullman Zhuhai
Pullman Zhuhai
#2 of 537 in Zhuhai
274 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
#3 of 537 in Zhuhai
250 reviews
10.6 mi away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Property: Holiday Inn Zhuhai
Address: No.188 Jida Jingshan Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zhuhai 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Zhuhai is a 30-storey contemporary design complex located in the prestigious Jida commercial and banking district of Zhuhai. Only 15 minutes driving from Gongbei Border Gate, 10 minutes driving from Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal (from Hong Kong, Shenzhen Shekou and Zhuhai), 45 minutes driving from Zhuhai Airport. We provide complimentary shuttle between Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal and Hotel. We have 320 contemporary style guest rooms and suites including 250 Deluxe Rooms, 65 Deluxe Suites, 2 two bedroom Deluxe Suites and 1 Presidential Suite. Our guest rooms are known as the most spacious hotel rooms in the city. In our five Executive Floors, we provide guest rooms, and executive lounge, conference room, business center with computers and broadband internet access for your convenience. Every room is equipped with air-conditioners, bath and shower, in-room safe, mini bar, environmentally friendly mini refrigerator, coffee and tea makers, data ports, satellite TV and voicemail. Select floors and rooms are designed and provided for our handicapped and non-smoking guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Zhuhai Hotel Zhuhai
Zhuhai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing