We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“work and stay”
Review of Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
Ranked #7 of 535 Hotels in Zhuhai
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“work and stay”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

average hotel. staff communication is average. food is above average. hospitality is abo ve average. this is more of a biz hotel. holiday makers may probably better off in Macau. city is quiet and not much to do.

Room Tip: be specific about how many people, type of bed, whether your stay is biz or holiday.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankenstein1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    152
    69
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
15
24
148
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very good hotel, however doesn't deserve 5 stars. Rooms are nice and clean and staff is helpfull. Food in the restaurants is not good at all except the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runaway Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The hotel staff are really professional and nothing is too much trouble for them. Rooms are large and well appointed . The breakfast caters for all tastes. It's worth a few extra dollars to stay I the club which provides a lounge away from the general public areas. Have stayed here around six times and never been disappointed. Tried a few other hotels and now always pick this one.

Room Tip: The hotel bus meets every ferry and is the best way to get to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here on buisness last year (March), Nice rooms, nice bar, I was staying on my own and the band playing likes to chat to the guests in between sets which is nice.

I enjoyed the Chinese resturant, I thought the food was very tasty.

Staff were attentive as anywhere else in China, which is usually Very attentive!

I would have no problems about staying here again, it would be my first choice in Zhuhai.

Not that it mattered to me as I was working but the rooftop pool looked awful and unkept but it was out of season, just a bit of an eyesore.

Also the hotel was quite quiet but I guess its only really buisness people that will be visiting Zhuhai.

The free busses to work in the morning were a nice touch, I guess this would need to be arranged before the stay and dependent on where you are working.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesh1000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuhan, China
Level Contributor
156 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel was chosen as the first point of great and fast tour in the south of China. After a difficult flight - it was the perfect destination for rest.
The location is good, almost everyone knows where is that building, also it is not far from the sea and Zhuhai Fisher girl Statue, opposite the hotel there is a bus stop (from where we continued to Macau) Bus number 2 is very convinient to get to the border, but sometimes a bit crowded and it will not be easy to travel with your suitcase.
I really liked the never-ending corridor, and our room (on the 13th) floor was really huge with a pretty area near the panoramic window, where we have found windowsill covered with a carpet. Amenities in the bathroom and the quality of shower was good, prepossessing for quick refreshing and also for a deep hot shower.
We had no breakfast, so can say nothing.

The most important thing is the staff: absolutely professional and amazing. The concierge answered to all our questions politely and in details. gave us a map and showed sights and routes even in Macau. Also it was easy to leave our luggage in the morning to have a brief look around.

For sure will recommend this hotel to everyone, but be aware of old traces, cause the hotel already have accommodated a lot of people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergey_and_Elena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

One of the best hotel in and around Zhuhai. The staff and management has maintained the world class touch in terms of customer service. The hotel is tidy, neat and luxurious. All authentic international food and tastes are made available and each customer is looked after with special attention and care.
The hospitality is on top of this world, and communicating with the staff in English may surprise you. I stayed in this hotel more than 250 nights during 2005-2011. Rooms are big spacious with climate control (Heater and Air cooler). There many more shopping areas close by and you may chose to take the assistance of guide from hotel. Pick up from ferry terminal or any other shopping area by hotel bus is one of the other convenient facility provided by this hotel to the visiting customers and tourists.
I highly recommend this hotel and you will definitely enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Chose the rooms above 16th floor or @ 29th or 30th floor. You will find out the difference!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajesh_International
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Having previously stayed at the Grand Bay with over about 4 years became increasingly dearer and more run down. This was excellent. Nice rooms, spacious and easy to use TV, hard beds as usual. Restaurant was good as was the irish bar albeit it was quiet night there.
Staff were excellent and all in all very good. Transfer to to the ferry was good also. I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken7007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
2.9 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
0.3 mi away
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 535 in Zhuhai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
2.7 mi away
Pullman Zhuhai
Pullman Zhuhai
#3 of 535 in Zhuhai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#14 of 535 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Leisure Hotel
Leisure Hotel
#13 of 535 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
Sheraton Zhuhai Hotel
#2 of 535 in Zhuhai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Zhuhai

Property: Holiday Inn Zhuhai
Address: No.188 Jida Jingshan Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519015, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
#7 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Zhuhai 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Zhuhai is a 30-storey contemporary design complex located in the prestigious Jida commercial and banking district of Zhuhai. Only 15 minutes driving from Gongbei Border Gate, 10 minutes driving from Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal (from Hong Kong, Shenzhen Shekou and Zhuhai), 45 minutes driving from Zhuhai Airport. We provide complimentary shuttle between Jiuzhou Ferry Terminal and Hotel. We have 320 contemporary style guest rooms and suites including 250 Deluxe Rooms, 65 Deluxe Suites, 2 two bedroom Deluxe Suites and 1 Presidential Suite. Our guest rooms are known as the most spacious hotel rooms in the city. In our five Executive Floors, we provide guest rooms, and executive lounge, conference room, business center with computers and broadband internet access for your convenience. Every room is equipped with air-conditioners, bath and shower, in-room safe, mini bar, environmentally friendly mini refrigerator, coffee and tea makers, data ports, satellite TV and voicemail. Select floors and rooms are designed and provided for our handicapped and non-smoking guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Zhuhai Hotel Zhuhai
Zhuhai Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing