We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was alright..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Ranked #13 of 534 Hotels in Zhuhai
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was alright..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2009

Nestled around some nice shopping stalls, the hotel has the potential of being a good place to stay at in Zhu Hai. The room is tidy and spacious, beds are comfortable and the bathroom is clean. I had some trouble with my tv though but housekeeping managed to solve the problem promptly. Staffs understands and speaks English, so it wasn't a problem in terms of communicating. However, trying to call from room to room is a bit of a hassle, we had to go through the operator first and most of the time the line didn't come through.

Breakfast was horrible. Limited choices of food. Other than that, it was alright. There are restaurants and food stalls nearby if the hotel food is not up to your expectations. A good hotel if you spend a lot of time shopping out! Check out the shopping galore near the border!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyMephis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    117
    44
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
8
29
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2008

I booked an executive queen bed room through asiatravel. Room was on the 27th floor which is where the executive lounge is located. there you can log on to the internet for free,using the computers provided, or bring your laptop to work there.


ROOM-
room is not big, but clean renovated and modern. for the price you pay- 450 RMB, it is value for money. However, as there were 3 of us, it became a little cramped after the extra bed was added. I really advise paying more for an executive room which is about 50-100 rmb more compared to a business room or standard room.

LOCATION AND SHOPS
The hotel is a 5 minute taxi ride from Customs Plaza and costs about 10 RMB. If possible, try not to walk to the customs complex as it is a rather dusty and polluted 15 minute walk. the shopping complexes along the road to Customs Plaza are pricey, so give them a miss.

Turn left from the entrance of the hotel and walk down the street perpendicular to the hotel, there are plenty of interesting shops and eateries where you can people-watch and buy things.

** However the area is rather sleazy at night, so be careful.

Turn right and you will be at a supermarket next to the hotel ( Royal) to get snacks and water.


SERVICE
Thumbs up to the hotel staff

Conceirge/ Bellboys- Patient and helpful- The Mayflower ( Wu Yue Hua) restaurant was a 20 minute walk away but really good food served!

Honest Chambermaids- We left valuables behind when we checked out and were relieved when they were returned to us.

Hotel staff- thorough and dedicated,

as for the hotel hair salon- i would give it a miss though.

** NOTE:
STEER CLEAR of rooms on the lower floors - we asked to see a bigger room, but were put off by the musty smell that hit us the minute the lift door opened .

Maintainence of the rooms and the hotel in general needs to be worked on.


.

  • Liked — service
  • Disliked — musty smell
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank gypsydot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2008

Nice stay at a clean and freindly hotel. Rooms are reasonable size and have clean and up to date facilities. Location is OK with one or two restaurants bars all witihin walking distance. The breakfast however is quite poor but other than that I would recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Breakfast service
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mont990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2008

I paid 400 RMB per night for a deluxe room in January 2008. You can bargain with them on the price. They dropped 150 RMB when I said I would stay for 5 days. Just ask the price for 1 night then bargain from there. The rooms are clean and have internet access. Housekeeping is excellent as far as laundry and dry cleaning, clothes given to them before 10:00 will be returned by 17:00 the same day. They have an excellent fitness gym in tower 2 that includes free weights, pulley machines, leg press, dumbbells, smith machine, treadmills, bikes, and a few Nautilus machines. It's the best fitness room I have ever seen in a hotel and it's open until 23:00 each night. The revolving restaurant on top of tower 1 has excellent food and very friendly service. Get the buffet, the evening buffet cost around 140 RMB but it's really good and worth it. The location is excellent, good shopping, very Chinese (not westernized too much), close to bars and restaurants. Macau is a 5 minute walk from the hotel. It's also walking distance to the beach (but the water is muddy and smells bad). They have Karoke on the 4th floor, which is a place where men pay women to drink with them and they sing Karoke together. This is quite common for China, even in 4 and 5 star hotels.

  • Liked — Fitness room
  • Disliked — everything was ok
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank katttrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2008

Just returned from Zhuhai days ago. The hotel was ok, not too new, but maintenance is somewhere there. Not much of complaints. Room is spacious enough, clean and tidy. Toilet maybe a bit old. Location is good, near to everything. Paid 300+ RMB for a room. Think it's very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R7Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2006

I booked this hotel via Chinese booking website so I've got quite a good rate... its CTRIP..but you have to have a card or membership number to be able to book in the website. How I got the card..is someone in the airport of Shenzhen, gave me this card. So if I can get a good rate, I do hope you guys can try to search on different online booking sites and check on the rates.

Room is clean, nice and not too big..but its ok. What impressed me is the topmost floor's revolving restaurant, lunch rate is cheaper and its really worth it! Food is good. They've got a choices and for me...less than 100rmb BUFFET rate is really good! I think i had mine for around 65rmb/person.

The location is nice as well, nearby a street shopping area. People are nice as well. I do recommend this hotel! :)

  • Liked — It's cleanliness
  • Disliked — Its pool, its location is not too convenient
  • Tips/Secrets — Have to research research research!!!!
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Smiling_Angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2006

Rooms are a bit small, the rooms price not worth its value.

  • Liked — compared with other properties, this one is relatively clean
  • Disliked — the size and price of the rooms
  • Stayed July 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pedroquim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Guotai Hotel
#11 of 534 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#18 of 534 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kingdo Hotel
#17 of 534 in Zhuhai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Leisure Hotel
#15 of 534 in Zhuhai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#12 of 534 in Zhuhai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai

Property: Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
Address: No.1145 Yuehai East Road, GongBei, Zhuhai 519020, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zhuhai
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zhuhai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai 4*
Number of rooms: 363
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Zhuhai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing