We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
Ranked #5 of 558 Hotels in Zhuhai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We took a ferry from hk central to macau then took bus to zhuhai after immigration clearance with only 5 mins walking distance and reached zhuhai charming holiday hotel. We book thrus booking.con so we approach the front desk counter for check in one of the girl (forgotten to take dw her name) I ask some simple questions like what time does the connecting lift to basement underground shopping close and does they offer 24 hrs fnb room service she reply with 'you check in stay and you will know' argh !!! super rude... After Getting the keys we check in to our room 17 floor superior room facing the seaview gongbei custom we stay for 2 nitez 19-20 April. Yes I'm really in love with the open concept bathtub, the shower n toilet are seperated with a sliding door (no worries can't glance through) all the neccesities are in the room, we spend whole day at the underground mall and spend another day at lian hua road which is 10 mins walk from hotel (things r cheaper there) if u r a Singaporean please remember to have yr money changed in local b4 u go cos they do nt accept our currency. We have to go to the bank which took us 3 hrs waiting for q numbers to have our money changed to Ren Ming Bi... ok lastly we purchase our ferry ticket from hotel business center Ms Mary is nice n patience she explain to us very detailed on the ferry tickets price and timin, conceige is nice because it's raining he borrow us 2 umbrealla, biggest thanks to the 2 housekeeping girl who tidy up our messy room

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissyHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 275 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2012

Nice rooms, comfortable beds, great service at a good rate.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

very convenient location. just few minutes walk to the border and shopping mall. Clean and nice design room.
Don' lose your room key card. They charged $50. The first hotel i have stayed have this charge.

Room Tip: spend a bit more for a sew view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skywalkerinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed at the Charming hotel whilst my Mum and Dad visited China. We had 4 rooms x 2 nights and found the hotel comfortable and in a great location at the Gongbei border. This offered great access to Macau as well as the Bar Street and Restaurants in Zhuhai.
The rooms were a good size and clean with good quality beds and linen. The car park was very busy as it is not only used by patrons of the hotel but visitors heading to Macau.
Overall a great hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevelizhangjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, mostly because of it´s location.
(The Hotel is situated practically ON the Gongbei border gate to Macau - Just cross the street and you are there ...)
Also the Lianhua Road pedestrian street of zhuhai is a walking distance (5 minutes) and even the famous Shuiwan bar street is not too far away (10-15 min. walk)
During all my visits to this hotel , I stayed at the rooms facing the border gate square (the hotel calls it "sea view" - although you need a creative imagination that only the people who are responsible for room-naming in hotels have to actually view the sea .) - The rooms are comfortable and quite big , clean and cozy.
Bathroom is big , with bathtub AND shower , clean and with good light (shaving / makeup depends on your gender) - but are totally open to the room. No door, No dividers. This feature is quite strange (and more strangely - it is quite common in china) - but if you travel alone - it presents no real problem.
(At one occasion I was given a room with a closed bathroom - but those rooms have 2 separate beds. Still - it is good to know there is an alternative .In yet another occasion i was showed a back room - that had no bath but a bigger shower.)
I am not a Breakfast guy - but the buffet is big - with enough choices for everyone and the space itself in which it is served is comfortable ,clean and generally a nice place to start the day.
The staff at the hotel is generally very nice , helpful and professional , although their level of English is more or less Null (or very very basic). If you stay with the predicted questions you will be fine .
One nice thing (and again - because of the location) is that at the back of the hotel, at night, the small streets become sizzling with restaurants and food stalls of every possible Chinese province - which are open virtually ALL night . you can just go down at 4.00 am , and you will find good food for very very cheap (from sea food to grill to dumplings and noddles - a small warning must be said regarding this - those restaurants and booths are not for tourists - no one there speaks English and the hygiene is exactly what you would expect from street food in china - but still, if you know Cantonese / mandarin, or if you are with a local friend - go check it out )
Overall it is a reasonable/ good hotel with a fairly good value for money ratio.
Like I mentioned before - I stayed there several times - and I will go back every time I am in zhuhai.

Room Tip: The hotel has a number of different configurations for the rooms - Like always - it is a good idea t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krembo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I used booking.com to book this hotel, as the rates are more than 60% less than the hotel direct. Have stayed here 3 times now, in the executive suite and the deluxe rooms. My tip. the executive is NOT worth the money extra. The deluxe bed is more comfortable, and the room is better laid out. The seaview is the same, only 2 or 3 floors in height differnce. If you request non-smoking, as I do, then only 2 floor below.

Checkin is always easy, and quite good service and English. The dinner buffet on the 2nd floor is great, and worth doing once, but with all the cheap food only 2-5 mins walk, don't be shy to explore.

Breakfast is excellent, plenty of variety, but the opening time of 6.30 is not very strict, so dont expect much service if you come early, staff do not seem to be around till around 7.The food is there, but only chefs in the area.

Room Tip: Go for the seaview deluxe rooms non smoking.....these are floor, and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I think I wont be the last to say that this hotel has a great location, sitting just beside the Gongbei border and so shopping is really right at your doorstep. Did not have much of a chance to use the facilities as I was busy shopping. But do go and eat at the Chinese restaurant in the hotel. Serves one of the best roasted meat I have ever tasted :)

Room Tip: Get a higher floor to admire the views around the hotel :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Guotai Hotel
#16 of 558 in Zhuhai
123 reviews
Pullman Zhuhai
#2 of 558 in Zhuhai
377 reviews
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#20 of 558 in Zhuhai
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 558 in Zhuhai
242 reviews
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#14 of 558 in Zhuhai
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel

Address: No.32 Weiji Road, Gongbei District, Zhuhai 519020, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 558 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range: $94 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing