We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shouldn't be anyone's first choice”
Review of Jun lin Hotel

Jun lin Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jun lin Hotel
Ranked #226 of 566 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for a few days on a university-related visit. The hotel is very clean and the rooms reasonably spacious and well decorated, if in a slightly retro style. The staff were attentive but little English was spoken. When I came up to my room the maid was hurriedly removing the complimentary condoms from beside the bed - but this is common in hotels in this price range in east Asia so don't give this hotel the miss on that account.

The downsides of this hotel are two: first, location. Zhuhai is a small city so you are only ten minutes by cab from all the action - and there are bus stops as well, if you know chinese - but around the hotel there is pretty much nothing. If you are visiting as a tourist there are far better located options.

The second drawback of the hotel is that it had zero facilities - some limited food service but really, even for the price, it was pretty measly. Again, Chinese hotels are often lacking in this regard, but this place was notably poor.

In summary: if you need to stay here for whatever reason, you'll have a perfectly pleasant, clean and secure stay. If you have a choice of where to book, though, you'll want to try elsewhere first, I think.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyH74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed May 26, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed June 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed December 28, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed November 2, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 31, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
10.6 mi away
Chimelong Penguin Hotel Zhuhai
10.7 mi away
Chimelong Hengqin Bay Hotel
0 mi away
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
L Hotels (Zhuhai Lianhua)
#16 of 566 in Zhuhai
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Kingdo Hotel
Kingdo Hotel
#10 of 566 in Zhuhai
62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Zhuhai Charming Holiday Hotel
0 mi away
Overseas Chinese Hotel
Overseas Chinese Hotel
#64 of 566 in Zhuhai
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jun lin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jun lin Hotel

Address: No.68 Cuiwei East Road, Zhuhai 519000, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 566 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range: $29 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jun lin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Jun lin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing