We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfy place”
Review of Zobon Art Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Zobon Art Hotel
Ranked #20 of 549 Hotels in Zhuhai
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here a few times and its conveniently located near the ferry terminal. Shuttling to and from Hong Kong is made easier. Also like that there is Starbucks in the lobby.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkth90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Zobon Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 154 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

Twelve stories. Upscale section. Overlooks a small airport and islands in the bay. Excellent artwork (for sale) in every room, hallway and public space. Suites. Funky linear, modern style, but not too bizarre. Comfortable, low beds. Very fine shower, bath marble. Good western breakfast. Bargain rate for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times for business and have been pleased with their services in general. It is a bit on the eccentric side with a modern art look and electronic control rooms. It is probably more suited for local patrons but caters to expats as well. I use it for the convenience to my work but it is located within a few miles of the Gambei and Macau shopping centers a few minutes taxi ride away. The Seaside walk has a pleasant, quite view and would work well for couples. I haven't used the restaurant as there are many choices to dine anywhere in Zhu Hai. Overall nice stay...

Room Tip: Only thing I didn't like are the velcro window covers which block the window views. Maybe ask if...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgh45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ok so had a work trip to Zhuhai, and the local guy told us to stay at the Zobon, I read some reviews and wasnt expecting much, upon arrival the lobby area is filled with art pieces, and the check in desk is a seated area where the staff will do all the paperwork while you sit in big king chairs (nice touch), Lobby is pretty funky and modern.
After check in i went to my room, the hallways where nice and clean and the room doors where the same colour as the walls which gave it a retro feel. The rooms are nice and clean, not the biggest ive stayed in but sufficient, the only negative if at all is the shower has no privacy so anyone in the room could watch you shower (i mention this because some people may travel with collegues etc so privacy may be important.) its not a deal breaker but worth noting, the beds are comfortable for china standards and the pillows equally so. Staff spoke english where necessary and ordering room etc was not a ball breaker like some hotels in china. I had the cheese burger which was pretty impressive and full of flavour.
The Gym is without a doubt one of the best i have ever been too! all the equipment is modern and brand new, top of the line technology and caters to hard core body builders as well as the average jo who just likes to keep in shape. Overall very nice hotel, and wonderful staff, definately recommend it, the town around it is also very nice (although i only saw it on the drive in and out)

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Great room, great view over the water.
Great menu, best steak sandwich ever had anywhere.
Only sour note was travel desk tried to overcharge for HK ferry tickets. Don't bother booking anything here. Go down to the ferry yourself and save a bundle!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikenshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

This was perhaps the most disappointing hotel on my recent trip to China - expected more but was underwhelmed. Would not go back to this hotel. You need transport to go anywhere, no in hotel bar / lounge, limited food options, problems with facilities in the room. Overall, disappointing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RacyNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2009

No good. they accuse me of stealing towels 2 days before and didn't notify me? Why would someone steal towels? And they charged me RMB 250 for it. If I didn't pay they would sue me. Ridiculous

Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
Thank kingkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhuhai hotels
Pullman Zhuhai
#3 of 549 in Zhuhai
326 reviews
Holiday Inn Zhuhai
#9 of 549 in Zhuhai
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zhuhai Marriott Hotel
#1 of 549 in Zhuhai
224 reviews
Guang Dong Hotel Zhuhai
#16 of 549 in Zhuhai
191 reviews
Gongbei business area
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
Zhuhai Bamboo Hotel
#12 of 549 in Zhuhai
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zobon Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zobon Art Hotel

Address: No.33 Qinglv Middle Road, Xiangzhou District, Zhuhai 519015, China
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhuhai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 549 Hotels in Zhuhai
Price Range: $73 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Zobon Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zobon Art Hotel ideally situated at Middle Lover's Road, neighboring the lovely South Sea, the hotel is within the sophisticated CBD zone, 2 minutes' drive to Jiuzhou Port, 60 minutes' to Hong Kong and Shenzhen by ferry, 10 minutes to Macau and 45 minutes' to Zhuhai Airport by car. The structure upright and elegant,hotel consists of a 12-floor structure and its annex. The black facade represents the contemporary architectural style and it is one and only art style thematic five stars hotel. When stepping into the lobby, you will be attracted by the ultramodern and artistic sense. The magnificent lobby ceiling decorated by the huge abstractive painting cre-ated by Mr. Li Zhong Liang, a well-known American artist, will instantly bring you into the hall of contemporary art. Hotel has specially prepared working place for the artists from various specialties. In here, they may light up the passion of their creative, catch the moment of the inspiration. Here is the place where to create the precious artwork. In every room, you may enjoy some of the precious original artwork and experience the plentiful and zero-distance artistic trip. At the same time, hotel also provides the purchase service of these original artworks. Provide “personal service” and “unordinary service” to the customers is the main tenet of our hotel service standard. We use the idea of otherness, abandon the traditional service style of “reception desk” and be replaced by the special “guest representative” to provide express check-in and check-out service. This attendant will give you a valued experiences during you stay in our hotel. Guest room---a combination of stylish, artistic, scientific and comfortable. 24 hours complimentary service of soft drink, emotional appeal spa of fragrance, optional pillow and impressive morning call service will clear of your exhaustion during the journey. At one time, our luxury yacht travel and butlerman service will ensure you a easier and comfort business trip. C-View Restaurant situated on the top floor, it serves daily buffet breakfast and inter- national ala carte lunch and dinner menu facing the panoramic sea view. Based on membership integrating indoor constant temperature swimming pool, facility zone and fitness centre. Through the translucent design, you can perceive the fragrance of nature sitting inside the room, as well as the warmth of hot spring in winter and the romantic atmosphere in rainy days. After swimming, our bar desk offers a variety of drinks which will eliminate your physical and mental fatigue. Spa Center---- With the magic touch of well-trained therapist and the relaxing fragrant atmosphere, you may enjoy a deep release of your body and mind. The center has well known individual VIP treat room all with it’s own steam, sauna and separate rain shower for your convenience and comfort. Lobby Bar is optimal for business discussion and recreation. Have a cup of coffee and services will bring both business travelers and local elites into the world of relaxation.Conference center consists of multifunction hall, conference room No.1, conference room No.2 and VIP room. The hotel offers A/V facilities, such as multimedia projector and simultaneous interpretation system. Our well trained staff are ready to provide you with perfect services. This restaurant has well experienced chefs preparing delicious dimsum and exquisite Cantonese cuisine. For intimate dining, relax in one of 9 VIP private rooms. In our hotel, you will full experience the respect and luxury. Only in here, you will perceive the brilliant “Zhuhai Culture”, full of “modernistic, stylish, culture” in this modern art palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Zobon Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing