We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catic Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kingdo Hotel(Zhuhai)
$51
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dehan Hotel(Zhuhai)
$50
$46
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$74
$67
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$26
$15
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Guotai Hotel(Zhuhai)
$59
$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
9
42
17
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
42
17
6
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during the Zhuhai Air Show. Like all other Zhuhai hotels, it is about an hour taxi ride to the airport. The Hotel is in a nice area, with restaurants close by. Shoppers should however consider somewhere else as the hotel is not close to the Zhuhai shopping areas. The hotel has some English speaking staff which are not always on hand but it is possible to get by. The service including organizing taxis is good. The room was large and clean. The breakfast buffet is nice if you like Chinese food. They do have toast and croissants but no jam or marmalade. Would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ab1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

I am regular business budget traveller to China – and have stayed here 3 previous times for just overnighters/
This time stayed 7 nights due to a week long gig.
Very good beds and pillows and bathrooms.
Service typical average (sometimes bordering on rude) Chinese hospitality.
Away from restaurants and any nightlife but – will probably try elsewhere next time .. depending on price.
Worth stay

Room Tip: Book only rooms in the new and renovated floors.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights for a business trip. The hotel lobby is beautiful, including an indoor water feature. Staff were professional and helpful. Check in and check out were smooth. I was also upgraded to a bigger room. My room was located in the south building (old building) which is connected with the new one by a bridge. When I walked into the room, I was taken back by the dated carpet and aged curtains. As its a corner room the bathroom is really small and the toilet is right on top of the door. You have to walk over the toilet to get into the shower. The bathtub was so dated and you feel it is so filthy. The shower head was broken. I had to leave early to the train station without a morning shower because I discovered there was no hot water and the weather was too cold for cold shower. I asked for an iron during my stay and the hotel staff delivered it in 5 minutes. Breakfast was crowded. The eating area was split into 3 sections, each section had different food. Each section has different elevations and while it had a great visual impact was very impractical. While there was plenty of food to choose from, it still felt quite restricted to local tastes. Domestic guests seemed to have difficulty using utensils to move food from the bain marie to their plates with food spilt all over the place making it look like children had been around. There is no table manners either. People were also speak very loudly cross the room. The location is good, near Jiuzhou and Gongbei ports. It is also not far from city centre. The old south building really needs some renovation.

Room Tip: Make sure you book the new main building, not the old south building.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

It is a very nice hotel and is very near from Jiuzhou Port where you can connect to ferries to Hong Kong and Macau. They have tow buildings, one is the old one and the new one. Rooms are good in both the buildings but are more western in the new block. The buffet breakfast was nice with nice American Breakfast. The only problem is the language since the staff cannot understand it really. But apart from that it is a nice place to stay for your business trip in China.

Room Tip: Ask for a New Block room and not in the South Building since they are the old ones.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baldeep1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

We were very impressed by the size and cleanliness of the room during our stay in October last year that we decided to stay the second time in this hotel. However, this time round, the room allocated to us was smaller, the carpet of which was quite worn. Our request to change the room was met with the expected answer that their occupancy was high and there wasn't any room available. Anyway, as we were staying just for 2 nights, we accepted their answer with a pinch of salt! My advice to others would be to make sure in getting the room at the middle of the block at the time of booking, and not leave it to the whims and fancy of the reception to allocate the room, like what we did.

Overall, the hotel is spacious and very well maintained. The wash room at the lobby, though heavily utilized especially during breakfast, was kept clean and fresh at all times. Coffee house is impressive and neat, serving quite a wide variety of food during breakfast for the price of RMB38 per pax, which is good value for money.

The location, for business meetings or as a place to hide-away to de-stress is excellent. The surrounding is very peaceful with a lot of greenery. Shady trees are planted on both sides of the road. I enjoyed the freshness of walking around early in the morning, just before people goes to work. The locals are generally helpful and friendly. However, to get around, one needs to know some basic Mandarin. The hotel staff are mostly Chinese-speaking, but there are some who can speak simple English and they will try their best to satisfy the customer.

For those who come to Zhuhai to shop, food sampling or sight-seeing, this hotel's location is not too convenient. There is only one place where two hugh shopping complexes are located next to each other in the vicinity. Other than that there are small shops along the same side of the hotel, but the choice is rather limited. Most shopping areas, eateries and places of interest are in GongBei near the Border Check-point to Macau. Taking taxis to GongBei is easy at around RMB20 each way, but difficult coming back because there seems to be a shortage of taxi downtown. Instead there are a lot of "pirate taxi" (unlicensed private transport) which is not advisable to utilize. In order to eliminate all these troubles, one is better off staying downtown in GongBei though hotels are slightly more expensive, if the visit is for sight-seeing, food and shopping.

Room Tip: Choose high floors. Do not choose rooms at either end as they are generally smaller.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews