We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveler rating
11
20
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet styleluxury hotelstayed herefactoryfloorchina
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

The hotel is modern, clean, and tidy. Check in was quick and easy with staff speaking good english. The rooms are well appointed. After checking in, I went downstairs to the main restaurant. I was the only guest there, but the food was very good - the restaurant cooked a rare ribeye the way that it should be. Good options at breakfast with good coffee.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TinkyHolloway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2017

Dear TinkyHolloway, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

We had 2 rooms in this hotel. The rooms are very luxurious and spacious for the price we paid. I have platinum status was able to eat at the lounge for breakfast. The breakfast was very good and good selections. There were several bottles of free water in the room. The only bad thing is I had a connecting room and I could hear the neighbor talking at night and their TV. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2017

Dear Tony C, Thank you for your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you appreciated the room & breakfast of our hotel, aspects of our hotel that are preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you! We look very much forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017

I was told this was a Shangri La before. This hotel is in the east side of Zhongshan, Location is remote, there is nothing nearby. We ate all our meals in the hotel restaurant.
The lobby is spacious, and staffs are professional. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. There are cigarettes burnt marks on the carpet. You can find ash trays in the room. Washroom is big and clean.
The lobby restaurants are nicely appointed, well decorated.Food selection for buffet style is lacking. Quality of food is average. We end up eating here a few times because of no restaurants of our choice are nearby.
But the price was very affordable.

Room Tip: Anywhere, it is all yours
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2017

Dear Kenny K,Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Again, thank you for choosing us.
Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017

Actually visited a few years ago, but so impressed I had to leave this review.

Stayed here on multiple occasions, for a week or more each trip. Visiting a local factory.

English speaking staff was a welcome relief, and everyone was courteous and professional. The rooms were impeccable, and the executive accommodations were very nice. Dedicated floor and complimentary happy hour were very nice.

Hotel is beautiful.

Room Tip: Great rate, five star accommodation.
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimB5979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2017

Dear Tim B ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve. Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you! Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2017

stayed here on business . loved the environment . front desk was polite and quick in helping us checking in the late hours . the rooms were wonderful , clean restrooms and the location is just superb . there is a convenient store right across the street that's open for late hours . what really stands out in this hotel is the breakfast buffet . simply superb . one of the perks of staying in a Holiday Inn is that the standard and quality of the menu is always as expected . the view from the garden is quite nice as well . there's a beautiful garden and a gazebo and a pond , if you're interested in taking a stroll . Loved this hotel .

Room Tip: higher floors get a better view .
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank UllashbhaiMBBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophia S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Zhongshan Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2017

Dear UllashbhaiMBBS ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our rooms and hotel environment made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!
Sincerely, Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews