We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
36
98
28
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
98
28
4
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

After the FuHua hotel closed in ZhongShan the ZhongShan International Hotel is a logical choice. Same area, reasonably priced, it even looks a bit like the FuHua with it's revolving restaurant.
No disappointment there, the hotel is clean, rooms are comfortable and well sized, great laundry service etc. The WiFi network appears to be open so I would advice using a TP Link Nano router or similar.
Restaurants are good, although the breakfast is very Chinese oriented so that's something you have to like ( I do! ). Across the street is the Princes ( yup, I know ) Steak House and the hotel is in walking distance from the Friendship Bar and the Pedestrian Shopping Area. So, yes; good hotel. Will it replace the FuHua? Well, that is closed so it's a good alternative. But I will miss the personal attention like a cook who shows what he thing should be the right ingredients for your breakfast omelet

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jos v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has not been renovated in a long time. However the rooms are nice and clean and the staff is very friendly. There was a nice restaurant at the hotel that serves Japanese food but it could take a while for you to get your food. The Hotel is A few blocks from shopping area and there is plenty of shopping three or four blocks away.

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank 801stevenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2015 via mobile

It's an old Chinese business hotell, ie a very nice attempt to make a high class that fell short on the details. There's a certain charm to that, so I rather like the not quite horizontal fixings etc.

The staff is very nice and service minded, but very few speak English, which is a bit odd for an "international" hotel.

The revolving restaurant on floor 20 serves a nice breakfast buffet, with a number of western items.

The conference facilites are quite good.

However, there are only two non-smoking floors so they quickly run out of non-smoking rooms.

Furthermore, in the rooms, the carpets really should be cleaned now and then. They provide slippers and robes, but as usual not in western sizes.

All flat surfaces (the bathroom countertop, desk, nightstand, table, shelf above refridgerator) really need a good scrubbing.

A few truly odd things are the chess room, the fact that the perfectly acceptable gym doesn't open until 8AM(!), the bar in the lobby closes at 10PM and that the breakfast doesn't open until 7AM.

The immediate surroundings are not particularily charming, but there is a very nice shopping street only a few blocks away and a few nice restaurants nearby (including an excellent italian if you need western cuisine).

All in all, a perfectly decent hotel and quite a nice experience.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Torbjörn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

I have come to this city for the pass 8 years and stayed in this hotel which was the first and best but i also stayed in the hotel next block which is just the same as this one but a bit cheaper. so I have decided to return to the international hotel to see if it gotten any better. well it was wars then i expected i was charged top price and gotten much less. I booked a primmer room at $140 a night but it wasn't worth it the breakfast was very disappointing and the hotel is not so friendly.so next time i will save 50% and stay next door.

Room Tip: look for a better place for your money
  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hillel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

I've travelling all over China for the past 6 years and I guess I know Hotels. Well when I booked it I wasn't expecting much but at least the basic for an Hotel that is rated four stars if I'm not wrong. Anyway nothing near to a four star. Hotel is pretty much old, do not expect personnel to understand your english unless you says the usual sentences needed in a hotel such as check-in check-out and mini-bar. Rooms are pretty much small, bathroom proves the age of the hotel.

Besides the encounter of a man vomiting right in front of the elevator at 10.30 pm the most funniest (upsetting actually) thing is that having my girlfriend over for one night, the next day she was refused breakfast and told to go to reception and pay in advance while I had left some 100 USD as a deposit.

Forget WIFI at floors.

Poor management, zero flexibility, never ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews