We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel
Ranked #4 of 363 Hotels in Zhongshan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I booked this hotel from E-long, stay from 18Mar to 21Mar with my Mom, Actally, my mom asked me to do something for this hotel. The staffs are not only brilliant individuals, but also exceptionally human and humble. Thoserving special praise is Jim, a young man from Concierge. He helped us a lot. And a girl from Reception, I forgot the name of her...Really, we had a nice experience in this hotel. Pride of Zhongshan!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ng H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 104 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Archictecture made a strong impressive, upon entering the door, one felt like standing in the bottom of a gigantic well, lokking up to the sky. Talk about being in the spotlight, that was it.

Rooms were nicely decorated, altough they were a little small. With the big bay windows, the its size seemed to be bigger than it actually was.Amenties were very well thoughtout and placed. I particularly like the iphone jack whch connected to the Bose base station.

The dinner buffet was great, but charging $200 was a bit over the top. At the hot food section, the kept the food warm in a clamshell type container with votive candles heating the bottom. Then they placed the food in a smaller container inside the clamshell. Whta was the point? Those foods were lukewarm and werer NOT inviting.

Anyway, out of 10, I rate 9 for this stay. Well done.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albatrossgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Nice hotel to stay also for long time. Nice western restorant. The room are confortable and well equipped. The service are excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mariano t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My colleagues and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights while we were on project work in Zhongshan. The hotel location is about 10 minutes away from the city centre. We were very impressed with the interior decor, especially the open atrium and hanging chandelier in the lobby. The staff were very friendly and almost every staff we approached spoke English. The rooms are very contemporary and have many tech features. I especially enjoyed the Bose Sound System. Wi-Fi access was free throughout the hotel and in our rooms. During our stay we only ate at the western restaurant and had some drinks in the lounge. We were impressed with the selection on the buffet especially during breakfast. We will be coming back to Zhongshan next month and will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Our company have a one-day meeting at this new hotel in Zhongshan. This is a brand new hotel and I like the atrium style architect that is impressive. Service is friendly and good. I had a comfortable overnight stay in this new hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinernothappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

After a hard day in the factory you really don't need somebody reading your passport for 5 minutes. Another so 5 Star Hotel in Town. I don't understand why the service is so poor in China.
Its a nice Atrium Hotel, the rooms are smaller then in other Hotels in China, but well organized..
I will check it out again and I hope the sevice will get better.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GourmetThom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoyaltyMgrZGNWO, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2011

Thank you for your comments we've take action to improve our check-in process. Please come back again. You'll notice the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Esther H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RennieCP, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zhongshan hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
Hilton Zhongshan Downtown
#1 of 363 in Zhongshan
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
Sheraton Zhongshan Hotel
#2 of 363 in Zhongshan
226 reviews
14.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Zhongshan Xiaolan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Golden Diamond Hotel
Golden Diamond Hotel
#10 of 363 in Zhongshan
101 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zhongshan International Hotel
Zhongshan International Hotel
#12 of 363 in Zhongshan
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
King Century Hotel
King Century Hotel
#6 of 363 in Zhongshan
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel

Address: No.8 Xing Nan Lu, Nan District, Zhongshan, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Guangdong > Zhongshan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 363 Hotels in Zhongshan
Price Range: $72 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 381
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Crowne Plaza Wing On City Zhongshan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing